Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did not have curry powder but followed a suggestion to add garlic. I, also, cut the butter to 1/4 cup. I followed another suggestion to cover with foil the first 30 minutes; then, I basted every 5 minutes for about 25 more minutes. I used boneless chicken breast...fairly thick pieces. It was so moist and wonderfully delicious. I put a small bowl of the sauce on the table which we spooned over...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved it and will definitely be making again. I loved it even more with boneless skinless chicken breasts. So simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
added ground pepper to add some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrittSJ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was amazing!I used chicken legs instead. I always season my meat, at least lightly, to give it more flavor. I seasoned it with onion powder, garlic powder, and complete seasoning lightly. I did what everyone said and cut the butter in half. I also replaced the salt with garlic salt and doubled the curry powder. I also added cayenne pepper for spice. It was amazing. Next time I think I will add more honey to balance the curry, but I love curry so it wasn't a big deal to me. I served that with country crock sweet potatoes and my boyfriend destroyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Sauce was really good, but chicken did not have favor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio1882

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So good! My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valgal0014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was very good! Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a keeper! Only had 3 skinless, boneless chicken breasts so I cut into chunks. Based on reviews, I used less butter - 1/3 C - and kept all else the same. Covered to bake at 350 for 30 minutes, uncovered and basted for 10 min., broiled 5-7 min. Meat was slightly dry - next time will bake covered for 20 min instead of 30. THANK YOU for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made with chicken breasts cut into large pieces. Chicken was moist and flavorful. Served with a salad and a side dish of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States