Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it came out fine. Very moist and flavorful and also a very easy weeknight main entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Its fast and easy, and I like making it for potlucks or guests, or just the family. It also doubles and triples well. These are my changes: 1. Instead of adding salt, I brine my chicken in salt water a couple hours ahead of time (this helps the chicken retain some of its juices better). 2. I use some of the butter and brown the chicken on the stove first (takes 10-20 minutes of cook time, but reduces the bake time and makes for more tender chicken) 3. I bake the chicken for 40-50 minutes, covering part time, and uncovering for the last 20 minutes. 4. I mix up the sauce in the fry pan after I remove the chicken pieces, then pour it over the chicken pieces in the baking pan. 5. I use 3 pounds of drumsticks in place of chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yummy and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband who doesn't like curry loved this! My 3 year old did too! I will def add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Served with brown beans mixed with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Reduced butter to 2 tbs. Increased curry to 1 1/2.tsp. Added 2 tsp hot sauce. Kept honey and mustard the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great go-to recipe for quick & easy chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wow, this was great! I used half the butter and left all other sauce ingredients the same and it was perfect. I used 6 large chicken breast and put them in a foiled lined roasting pan and poured the sauce over them an hour before baking. I baked them an hour with the foil closed and then opened it for another 1/2 hour. Done to perfection. My guests were so impressed and I can't wait to make this again. I served this with baked squash and popovers and whipped cinnamon butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I think didn't turn out because I used skinless, boneless chicken breast. I couldn't taste the honey and the sauce was very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! I tweaked it a bit. Half the butter and even there probably could have dropped it a bit more. Doubled the curry, used sweet and spicy prepared mustard, 1/4 chopped onion, 1 clove of garlic and baked at same temperature but covered with foil for first 30 minutes and then uncovered and basted every 8 mins or so. Finally broiled for last 2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States