Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I actually left the butter out all together (unintentionally) and this was still delicious! I added garlic salt & cayenne and put the thinly sliced onions on the bottom of the dish. Those onions were amazing! Next time I'll double them! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This really is a simple and good recipe and just like the other reviewers said you would need to add more curry than required or you would just have honey mustard sauce... I also think you do need to add cyannne pepper and most def decrease the butter.. In fact you can substitute the better for EVOO. Add some garlic powder & slice onions over the chicken before pouring the sauce over it.. Cover with foil for the first 40 minutes of baking .. then take the cover off turn up temperature to 400 degrees .... OMG the taste is great I did this over to big leg quarters.. The next time I do it I will let the chicken marinate in the sauce in a ziplock bag overnight. Also poke holes in the chicken for a full marinade . I also suggest using a Dijon mustard or Spicy mustard ... just so you will not have THE TYPICAL HONEY MUSTARD flavor.. Also adding Gram Marsala will put a good twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe, and so easy to make! Next I am going to try some of the other variations I have read such as using dijon mustard and adding garlic! My family loved it though! Even my picky, 73 year old mother, who normally doesn't like chicken, ate this and liked it!! (I made one boneless breast just for her! The rest was legs and thighs)This is definitely a keeper in my recipe box! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really liked this quick, easy recipe. I used boneless chicken breast which unfortunately doesn't hold the flavor as much but next time I will definitely make more of the sauce to use over mashed potatoes, rice, pasta, etc. I had sauteed peppers on the side with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Are you using like a deli style mustard or is that regular yellow mustard?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did not have curry powder but followed a suggestion to add garlic. I, also, cut the butter to 1/4 cup. I followed another suggestion to cover with foil the first 30 minutes; then, I basted every 5 minutes for about 25 more minutes. I used boneless chicken breast...fairly thick pieces. It was so moist and wonderfully delicious. I put a small bowl of the sauce on the table which we spooned over...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved it and will definitely be making again. I loved it even more with boneless skinless chicken breasts. So simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
added ground pepper to add some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrittSJ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was amazing!I used chicken legs instead. I always season my meat, at least lightly, to give it more flavor. I seasoned it with onion powder, garlic powder, and complete seasoning lightly. I did what everyone said and cut the butter in half. I also replaced the salt with garlic salt and doubled the curry powder. I also added cayenne pepper for spice. It was amazing. Next time I think I will add more honey to balance the curry, but I love curry so it wasn't a big deal to me. I served that with country crock sweet potatoes and my boyfriend destroyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States