Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
We loved it, making for second time. I did half the butter, covered with foil for 30 minutes then uncovered and basted till done.. Nice over wild rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I found this way too sweet and greasy - I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy although I think 1 hr is plenty. Would like to try again in the slow cooker. This might work for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good. It's a versatile recipe that I will be playing with next time I make it. 1/4 cup butter is plenty as other reviewers have noted. I will double the curry because we love curry and also add a couple of cloves of crushed garlic. Sprinkle green onions on top. As other reviewers have said, this recipe can be used with most any chicken 'parts'. I used skinless thighs just to be a bit healthier but I bet that skin would be delicious! Maybe next time I will splurge with that extra fat. Just that once of course...:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Htorkos
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. Read some of the reviews and only added dry roasted garlic about 2 tsp to the mixture. Baked at 350F for 1 hour turning after 30 minutes and basting 2X in 2nd 30 minutes. Removed foil, increased temp to 375F, turned skin side up and baked another 20 minutes. Perfectly crisped and sauce reduced to great consistency for pouring over chicken on a bed of basmati rice. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
like other reviewers, i cut back on the butter to 1/4 cup. used boneless/skinless chicken breast pounded to about 1/4 inch. this was out-of-this-world good. it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I cut the butter to 1/4 cup. great recipe other than that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Finally tried it and the family loved it. Did covet with foil first half hour and glad I did. Chicken browns very fast when u take it off. Used legs and wings came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this just the way the recipe said. I didn't change anything. In fact, I used it because I needed something simple and easy, and it fit the bill that way. But I really thought it lacked something for flavor. It seemed very bland to me. Probably some pepper or maybe some garlic. I don't know. I probably will look for a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States