Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good. It's a versatile recipe that I will be playing with next time I make it. 1/4 cup butter is plenty as other reviewers have noted. I will double the curry because we love curry and also add a couple of cloves of crushed garlic. Sprinkle green onions on top. As other reviewers have said, this recipe can be used with most any chicken 'parts'. I used skinless thighs just to be a bit healthier but I bet that skin would be delicious! Maybe next time I will splurge with that extra fat. Just that once of course...:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Htorkos
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. Read some of the reviews and only added dry roasted garlic about 2 tsp to the mixture. Baked at 350F for 1 hour turning after 30 minutes and basting 2X in 2nd 30 minutes. Removed foil, increased temp to 375F, turned skin side up and baked another 20 minutes. Perfectly crisped and sauce reduced to great consistency for pouring over chicken on a bed of basmati rice. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
like other reviewers, i cut back on the butter to 1/4 cup. used boneless/skinless chicken breast pounded to about 1/4 inch. this was out-of-this-world good. it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I cut the butter to 1/4 cup. great recipe other than that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Finally tried it and the family loved it. Did covet with foil first half hour and glad I did. Chicken browns very fast when u take it off. Used legs and wings came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this just the way the recipe said. I didn't change anything. In fact, I used it because I needed something simple and easy, and it fit the bill that way. But I really thought it lacked something for flavor. It seemed very bland to me. Probably some pepper or maybe some garlic. I don't know. I probably will look for a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
delicious glaze! I absolutely loved the glaze of this chicken - I used chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken, and placed them all in a large, shallow baking pan. It turned out pretty well! I also followed the other reviews and covered the chicken with tin foil and let cook for 30 minutes then flipped them/basted them and removed foil before cooking for another 40 minutes. great chicken, turns out very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
changed a couple of things it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmita60

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe with an increase in the curry! Thank you. My step-kids, who are very picky, ask for this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleida Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States