Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
OMG! I use more mustard and curry... I love this with chicken tenderloins. 350 for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bigfork, Montana, USA
Living In: Kiowa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was excellent! I made a few changes just for our tastes but I'm sure made as is would be fine. I used 1/4 c. Coconut oil for butter, doubled the sauce, added 8 cloves minced garlic, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, used Dijon mustard, 6 tsp curry powder and sliced a medium onion to put in the bottom of pan. I only used 3 bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs. Covered with foil for 40 minutes, turned chicken over and continued baking uncovered until chicken was done. Used the sauce over rice and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I LOVE THIS RECIPE AND MAKE IT ALL THE TIME NOW. I usually just get boneless skinless chicken thighs for this and the flavor is awesome. The chicken is always super juicy. The amount of butter you should use depends on whether you are cooking a whole chicken or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This turned out great & full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was MUCH better than I imagined it would be. After reading the reviews, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and reduced the salt to 3/4 tsp and reduced the butter to 1/4 cup, and kept the other ingredient amounts as written. I did use sourwood honey, as that's what I had. Baked @ 375 for about 40 min.,and covered after about 20 min. Then, I turned on the broiler and broiled each side of the chicken. Be sure to spoon some sauce over each piece of chicken before serving... you don't want any of that good sauce to go to waste! HaHa! Thanks for posting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I'm not a fan of curry so I just leave it out and the recipe is phenomenal. It's one that you would have to make an honest effort to mess it up. It's great with rice to get the extra juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Very tasty I eanjoy eating this chicken .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Everyone loved this recipe. I gave my husband leftovers from when I babysat my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This recipe was a hit with the entire family. Everyone had seconds and I didn't even get to taste it once!!! Being from the Caribbean islands, I did add more curry than the recipe required but it was just as good!!! I also covered mine and uncovered it for the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This recipe was on point. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of garlic salt and a little black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States