Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I loved the idea of the simplicity. I used this as a base for my chicken. 1/3 c of honey, 2 tbls butter, 2 tbls orange infused oil (wonderful stuff!)and since I didnt have curry I used a Penzey Spice called Mural of Flavor. I didnt feel like cutting up the chicken so I put the mixture under the skin. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I was out of honey so I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and a tablespoon of watwe. I doubled the curry and decreased the butter to two tablespoon. Great with rice and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I do add 3 tsp curry and only 1/4 cube butter. Glad it is still pleasing many other's as much as my kids Loved it. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Woke up this morning thinking about cooking something different for the family for dinner tonight. Logged on to check email as usual and there it was. Followed the recipe per instructions and ingredients, quick, simple and easy with results being "Outstanding" - Chicken was tender and juicy with the sauce making it the meal I was looking for. Served with Wild Rice and Broccoli Florets in butter, everyone "Loved It", sad part, no left overs - All kinds of potential with this sauce - Thank you Gretchen Ramey and Allrecipes.com -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very Very delicious .. Used on chicken wings.... I REALLY like ALL RECIPES Menu`s a variety of different meals I have been trying since I have joined instead of the regular day to day meals.....KUDDOS ALL RECIPES ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Only gave it four stars, because I haven't made this recipe, but have made a similar recipe for many years, but my recipe calls for 1-1/2 Tablespoons curry and no salt or butter. Also you only baste it twice during the baking time of 1 hour. Had forgotten about it until I received this email. Will be making it soon, as it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have been making a this recipe for years! It is one of my go to, tried and true. I use 1/3 cup melted butter, 1/3 cup honey, 1/4 cup Dijon mustard, and 4 tsp. curry powder. Served over rice, it is super easy and always a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Used all chicken legs instead of a whole chicken. Not really into honey by always like to give it a chance if the recipe sounds good enough. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead. The sauce is delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was a hit!!! My boy and wife are picky eaters and they loved it! I followed the directions like everyone said I used less butter. All an all I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States