Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Substituted the Mustard for Honey Mustard and I heard no complaints from my husband! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Very simple but really good flavor. I have a cousin who despises curry and she loved it. It wasn't overpowering in this recipe. What I will do in the future is definitely cut the amount of butter. I saw other reviewer say they had done so, but I wanted to make this recipe as is to see for myself what my preferences were. I definitely recommend cutting the butter by half. Will keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Regrettably, this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it came out fine. Very moist and flavorful and also a very easy weeknight main entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Its fast and easy, and I like making it for potlucks or guests, or just the family. It also doubles and triples well. These are my changes: 1. Instead of adding salt, I brine my chicken in salt water a couple hours ahead of time (this helps the chicken retain some of its juices better). 2. I use some of the butter and brown the chicken on the stove first (takes 10-20 minutes of cook time, but reduces the bake time and makes for more tender chicken) 3. I bake the chicken for 40-50 minutes, covering part time, and uncovering for the last 20 minutes. 4. I mix up the sauce in the fry pan after I remove the chicken pieces, then pour it over the chicken pieces in the baking pan. 5. I use 3 pounds of drumsticks in place of chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yummy and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband who doesn't like curry loved this! My 3 year old did too! I will def add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Served with brown beans mixed with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Reduced butter to 2 tbs. Increased curry to 1 1/2.tsp. Added 2 tsp hot sauce. Kept honey and mustard the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great go-to recipe for quick & easy chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States