Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Nice change from just honey n bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was so easy and so delicious!!! I received rave reviews from my family and my in-laws. I did listen to the other reviewers and cut the margarine in half, as well as cooked it in the oven for the first 30 mins. covered in tin foil and then uncovered it and cooked it until it was crispy, every once in a while basting it with the sauce in the pan. Thank you to both Gretchen and the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was pretty tasty. I used drumsticks and just a little more curry powder then called for. I also used foil for the first half hour but the next time I do these I won't do that. They hardly browned up enough by the time the meat was cooked so that bit of advice from other reviewers did not work for me. Thinking about trying it with wings next time. Great flavor. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My children LOVE this recipe. And it's so easy to make. I can't make it often enough for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My five year old started to critique this dish like she was on the food network. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My family loves this recipe as is but we prefer to use maple syrup instead of honey (it was all I had on hand once...and we loved it!). I do typically reduce the butter by half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was awesome!! After reading the reviews, I cut the butter in half also. I covered it for the first 30 minutes then uncovered so it could brown. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really easy to make! The chicken was absolutely delicious! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Nom Nom Nom!! This was DELICIOUS and definitely one of better recipes I've made from All Recipes. I tweaked the recipe a little bit to fit my needs, as I think that is appropriate for anyone to do so I am sorry if my review is not exactly based on what the original recipe called for. I usually like to read the good and bad reviews before making any recipe and use the most common tips left on there. I cut the butter in half to 1/4 cup, upped the curry to 1 tablespoon, added sliced onion, added 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt, and used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken. I also took some of the other tips on the reviews and cooked it with covered foil for the first 50 minutes, and then uncovered for the remaining time. It was amazing! The chicken was soo juicy, and the flavor of the curry and honey mustard was just right. It definitely tasted like an Indian dish, so if you are craving that type of meal I would recommend this as it is easy. I also served it with brown rice and veggies, and will be making it for my family and friends to impress them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was worried about the combination of curry and mustard for small kids to accept. To my surprise it was a hit and everyone old and young likes the chicken very much. They said it was very tasty especially with rice. The color was golden brown. Definitely will make it again. Only thing is that I will use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States