Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very yummy! I made as directed except I did reduce the butter by half as other reviewers suggested. It turned out moist and very flavorful. It was a hit at our party.My husband suggested that next time I sprinkle sesame seeds over the cooked chicken. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I guess I should have known that since I'm not a huge curry fan, I should not try a recipe like this. I used two boneless-skinless chicken breasts, and then for the rest of the 3 pounds I needed, I used some tenders. (I had this frozen chicken on hand). I used brown mustard, and used about 1/3 cup butter. Also chopped up an onion and baked along with it. Really just okay, I wasn't super impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marayah's Good Eats
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My family loved!!! this recipes..it went over really well in our home and we were all scrambling for the left over pieces..now I used chicken wings instead b/c the market doesn't sale what i needed but they were still a hit..I simply seasoned before hand with salt, pepper, onion & garlic powder..let that sit for a while..I then made the sauce but kind of free handed b/c I knew I would need/want extra..so I kept the amount of butter the same (1/2c), but used 3/4c honey, 1/4 +1/8 (half of 1/4c) mustard, a sprinkle or two of fine salt and used 2tbs curry, plus a sprinkle (eyeball) onion & garlic powder and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper..brought all these to a boil (which also thickened as it cooled)..I basted the chicken, covered it and put it in the oven to bake..after about 45mins i took off the foil, basted my wings and continued to baste till they were done and I was out of sauce..plus It made its own juice in the bottom :-))..thanks to the other reviewers for their comments..it helped..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I very much enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have curry powder, so I subbed in chili powder. I do think that the next time I will double the spice though. Also, I halved the butter and think I still could use less. Served with cheesy grits and asparagus, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I'm not much of a cook. My boyfriend calls my style of cooking 'cajun'...everyone else calls it burnt. My dad suggested I try this website for some new ideas and this recipe was the first 'daily dish' since I joined. My son (very picky eater) and boyfriend have asked for it TWICE this week! I love it because it's quick and easy. I would like to make the honey glaze a little crispier without taking away the healthy aspect of skinless. Any suggestions? Thanks Gretchen! This kitchen success has given me the courage to try some other new 'daily dish' recipes which my family is loving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! I made it with mashed potatoes and used the excess "sauce" as gravy.....a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
While the sauce had good flavor, it was too loose for my liking. Also I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and I cooked it for the 75 minutes listed in the recipe. I thought that seemed too long, but I left it in the oven anyway. The chicken breasts turned out very dry even though there was sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieLaing13
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was amazing! I substituted red pepper for the curry bc I didn't have any, also used Dijon mustard bc I wasn't sure which kind. Added garlic bc I love it and cut the butter in half to make it healthier. Mmmmmm yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really good! I made mine with chicken thighs and took another's advice to bake it covered in foil at 350 degress for the first 30 minutes. Then foil is removed and chicken is basted, basking for another 40 minutes or so until nicely browned. I decreased the butter to 1/3 cup and increased the curry to 2 teaspoons. I'll definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by pjstoneson
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Turned out great! I used just drumsticks and had more chicken than the recipe called for, so I doubled everything except the butter and salt. Left the butter the same because of other comments, and the salt because I have to watch my sodium. Thinking I'll try that glaze/sauce recipe with some pork chops, pork loin, or some ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States