Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
It was just okay for us - we used chicken breasts and baked it til done. They turned out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Awesome. Cut butter in half. Cover with foil for first 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I have tried the chicken and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Mccall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
mmm... I don't usually have curry powder on hand so I used half garam masala, half cumin. used bold spicy-ish mustard and yellow. halved the butter. This was just to suit my personal taste, but I can tell even without these changes this recipe is a keeper. I marinated mine for 6-8 hours because I had the time, next time I will try without marinating. as others suggested, I covered and then bumped up the heat to 400 and uncovered for 15-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Four stars for this recipe, it was good, the meat was tender and the honey and mustard mix went really well with it. I also cut the butter as was indicated in the comments and used skinless, boneless breats. Mrs.Doherty was right in her comment though, it is a recipe where we can and ought to get creative with. Thank you fir this very good baseline recipe, I will definitely try it again with my own changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi Hunermund
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made some changes: Boneless skinless chicken thighs (5 large)instead of cut up chicken 2 tbl olive oil instead of butter 1/3 cup dijon mustard 1/2 cup honey 1/2 cup chicken broth 2 tsp mild yellow curry 1 tsp garam masala 2 large garlic cloves 4 med yukon gold potatoes skin on 1/2 small bag of baby carrots I layered the chicken on top of the potatoes and carrots, poured sauce on top and baked for what seemed like forever. It took almost two hours to cook the potatoes the way I like. Next time I think I will get those small yukon gold potatoes that you microwave in the bag. I will also blanch the thighs first. Then I will add everything to a pan and bake. That should help to get dinner on table quicker. I liked the suggestion to stick under the broiler for a few min at the end to get really nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Hunermund

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
We loved it, making for second time. I did half the butter, covered with foil for 30 minutes then uncovered and basted till done.. Nice over wild rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I found this way too sweet and greasy - I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy although I think 1 hr is plenty. Would like to try again in the slow cooker. This might work for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States