Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
very good! didn't have curry, I just used a little salt and pepper, and garlic salt!! I poured some extra drippings over chicken and a bed of rice very tasty my 7 ur old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe with breasts instead of a whole chicken. The taste was awesome but it came out a little dry. Maybe it should be covered with foil for part of the baking time? But the curry added a very nice twist to the regular honey mustard seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good. Easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used this recipe with a baked chicken and it turned out fantastic. I don't think I tweaked it at all and I can't think of anything to change, great job on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
First time trying this, and it turned out so good!! Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this with boneless skinless chicken thighs. Instead of curry powered I added about a tablespoon of green curry paste, I also replaced half the amount of honey with agave nectar….The butter I kept at half a cup and then just added some sea salt and a squirt of dijon mustard (I didn't have any mustard powered). The result was amazing…..I also poured off the sauce from the pan and reduced on the stove for about 10 minutes then drizzled the thick sauce (it looked like caramel) over the chicken before I served it…. There was no leftovers and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Family really enjoyed it but yes will marinade at least an hour before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made this for dinner and all we can say is wow! I had to substitute prepared mustard for honey mustard. It was delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
VERY VERY GOOD!!! My whole family loved it!! I cut down the butter to 3 Tbsp and used drum sticks. The flavor was awesome!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States