Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really easy to make! The chicken was absolutely delicious! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Nom Nom Nom!! This was DELICIOUS and definitely one of better recipes I've made from All Recipes. I tweaked the recipe a little bit to fit my needs, as I think that is appropriate for anyone to do so I am sorry if my review is not exactly based on what the original recipe called for. I usually like to read the good and bad reviews before making any recipe and use the most common tips left on there. I cut the butter in half to 1/4 cup, upped the curry to 1 tablespoon, added sliced onion, added 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt, and used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken. I also took some of the other tips on the reviews and cooked it with covered foil for the first 50 minutes, and then uncovered for the remaining time. It was amazing! The chicken was soo juicy, and the flavor of the curry and honey mustard was just right. It definitely tasted like an Indian dish, so if you are craving that type of meal I would recommend this as it is easy. I also served it with brown rice and veggies, and will be making it for my family and friends to impress them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was worried about the combination of curry and mustard for small kids to accept. To my surprise it was a hit and everyone old and young likes the chicken very much. They said it was very tasty especially with rice. The color was golden brown. Definitely will make it again. Only thing is that I will use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I halved the butter but otherwise kept this the same. We really enjoyed it, definitely put it on the keeper list. I roasted some potatoes in the same pan at the same time. Great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used chicken thighs without skin. I want to say that I followed the recipe exactly but I forgot to add the butter. Still came out wonderful. The only thing I would change is par-boiling the chicken first. The sauce was watery and greasy without the butter and skin. My family still devoured it anyway. I will add this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Very simple but really good flavor. I have a cousin who despises curry and she loved it. It wasn't overpowering in this recipe. What I will do in the future is definitely cut the amount of butter. I saw other reviewer say they had done so, but I wanted to make this recipe as is to see for myself what my preferences were. I definitely recommend cutting the butter by half. Will keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Regrettably, this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it came out fine. Very moist and flavorful and also a very easy weeknight main entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Its fast and easy, and I like making it for potlucks or guests, or just the family. It also doubles and triples well. These are my changes: 1. Instead of adding salt, I brine my chicken in salt water a couple hours ahead of time (this helps the chicken retain some of its juices better). 2. I use some of the butter and brown the chicken on the stove first (takes 10-20 minutes of cook time, but reduces the bake time and makes for more tender chicken) 3. I bake the chicken for 40-50 minutes, covering part time, and uncovering for the last 20 minutes. 4. I mix up the sauce in the fry pan after I remove the chicken pieces, then pour it over the chicken pieces in the baking pan. 5. I use 3 pounds of drumsticks in place of chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yummy and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States