Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I cut the butter to 1/4 cup. great recipe other than that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Finally tried it and the family loved it. Did covet with foil first half hour and glad I did. Chicken browns very fast when u take it off. Used legs and wings came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this just the way the recipe said. I didn't change anything. In fact, I used it because I needed something simple and easy, and it fit the bill that way. But I really thought it lacked something for flavor. It seemed very bland to me. Probably some pepper or maybe some garlic. I don't know. I probably will look for a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
delicious glaze! I absolutely loved the glaze of this chicken - I used chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken, and placed them all in a large, shallow baking pan. It turned out pretty well! I also followed the other reviews and covered the chicken with tin foil and let cook for 30 minutes then flipped them/basted them and removed foil before cooking for another 40 minutes. great chicken, turns out very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
changed a couple of things it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmita60

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe with an increase in the curry! Thank you. My step-kids, who are very picky, ask for this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleida Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family loved this! I used skinless/boneless chicken breasts. Even got a fist bump from my picky 8 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Nice change from just honey n bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was so easy and so delicious!!! I received rave reviews from my family and my in-laws. I did listen to the other reviewers and cut the margarine in half, as well as cooked it in the oven for the first 30 mins. covered in tin foil and then uncovered it and cooked it until it was crispy, every once in a while basting it with the sauce in the pan. Thank you to both Gretchen and the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States