Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yummy and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband who doesn't like curry loved this! My 3 year old did too! I will def add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Served with brown beans mixed with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Reduced butter to 2 tbs. Increased curry to 1 1/2.tsp. Added 2 tsp hot sauce. Kept honey and mustard the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great go-to recipe for quick & easy chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wow, this was great! I used half the butter and left all other sauce ingredients the same and it was perfect. I used 6 large chicken breast and put them in a foiled lined roasting pan and poured the sauce over them an hour before baking. I baked them an hour with the foil closed and then opened it for another 1/2 hour. Done to perfection. My guests were so impressed and I can't wait to make this again. I served this with baked squash and popovers and whipped cinnamon butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I think didn't turn out because I used skinless, boneless chicken breast. I couldn't taste the honey and the sauce was very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! I tweaked it a bit. Half the butter and even there probably could have dropped it a bit more. Doubled the curry, used sweet and spicy prepared mustard, 1/4 chopped onion, 1 clove of garlic and baked at same temperature but covered with foil for first 30 minutes and then uncovered and basted every 8 mins or so. Finally broiled for last 2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I cooked this last night and wow!!! I did find a couple of the reviews helpful. I halved the butter and the honey. used creole mustard, Louisiana spice, a dash of cayenne, and garlic. I cooked the chicken as suggested covered for thirty minutes and then removed the chicken. i added four large sweet potatoes sliced thick and cut in half spread across the pan and then put the chicken in and among the potatoes. Not a morsel of anything left! My daughter used bread to clean the dish!!!! So with this in mind, I will double the sauce next time and cook two 9x13 pans of this. This is truly one of the easiest and best chicken dishes I have ever cooked and eaten! Rave reviews from all. I actually can't wait to cook it again….and again… Thank you Gretchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My mom made this recipe for me when I was a kid. I'd beg for it. She always made it with Uncle B's White Rice. Now, I make the exact same recipe, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States