Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe, and so easy to make! Next I am going to try some of the other variations I have read such as using dijon mustard and adding garlic! My family loved it though! Even my picky, 73 year old mother, who normally doesn't like chicken, ate this and liked it!! (I made one boneless breast just for her! The rest was legs and thighs)This is definitely a keeper in my recipe box! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really liked this quick, easy recipe. I used boneless chicken breast which unfortunately doesn't hold the flavor as much but next time I will definitely make more of the sauce to use over mashed potatoes, rice, pasta, etc. I had sauteed peppers on the side with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Are you using like a deli style mustard or is that regular yellow mustard?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did not have curry powder but followed a suggestion to add garlic. I, also, cut the butter to 1/4 cup. I followed another suggestion to cover with foil the first 30 minutes; then, I basted every 5 minutes for about 25 more minutes. I used boneless chicken breast...fairly thick pieces. It was so moist and wonderfully delicious. I put a small bowl of the sauce on the table which we spooned over...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved it and will definitely be making again. I loved it even more with boneless skinless chicken breasts. So simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
added ground pepper to add some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrittSJ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was amazing!I used chicken legs instead. I always season my meat, at least lightly, to give it more flavor. I seasoned it with onion powder, garlic powder, and complete seasoning lightly. I did what everyone said and cut the butter in half. I also replaced the salt with garlic salt and doubled the curry powder. I also added cayenne pepper for spice. It was amazing. Next time I think I will add more honey to balance the curry, but I love curry so it wasn't a big deal to me. I served that with country crock sweet potatoes and my boyfriend destroyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Sauce was really good, but chicken did not have favor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio1882

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So good! My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valgal0014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States