Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this with boneless skinless chicken thighs. Instead of curry powered I added about a tablespoon of green curry paste, I also replaced half the amount of honey with agave nectar….The butter I kept at half a cup and then just added some sea salt and a squirt of dijon mustard (I didn't have any mustard powered). The result was amazing…..I also poured off the sauce from the pan and reduced on the stove for about 10 minutes then drizzled the thick sauce (it looked like caramel) over the chicken before I served it…. There was no leftovers and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Family really enjoyed it but yes will marinade at least an hour before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made this for dinner and all we can say is wow! I had to substitute prepared mustard for honey mustard. It was delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
VERY VERY GOOD!!! My whole family loved it!! I cut down the butter to 3 Tbsp and used drum sticks. The flavor was awesome!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made with chicken thighs. I basted numerous times with the juice which made a nice glaze on the chicken. I liked it a lot, husband said it was ok. It had an indian food flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so so good! I used boneless, skinless thighs and baked them at 300 for 35 minutes covered, then took the foil off, raised it to 325 and cooked them another 35 minutes. I took other people's advice and used only 1/4 cup butter, which was perfect- not greasy at all- and added about 1/4 cup minced fresh red onion (only because I had it and needed to use it) My son didn't like it because he's picky so I think next time I might add some spice. Next time I also might try using dijon instead of yellow mustard (Only because I'm compelled to change recipes!) It went perfectly with basmati rice and steamed broccoli, using the sauce like a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I halved the butter as others suggested. So good and simple to make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this last night, and it was delicious! My family loved it! I used 7 chicken thighs with the skin on. I halved the butter, doubled the curry, and added 1 tsp. cayenne pepper. Even after cutting the butter in half, there was enough sauce to ladle over white rice and the chicken. Also served a dinner salad. My family requested I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best recipe I have ever gotten off this website. I use this recipe at least once every 2 weeks. I have impressed everyone I have served it to. Easy prep & wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Farlows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever made. It is important to baste every 15 minutes. The chicken looks and tastes amazing. It makes the house smell so good. I am going to try cutting back on the butter next time. I am going to use this on wings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States