Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was amazing! I used thighs and legs and paired the dish with roasted vegetables. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
YUM! My husband is picky about his chicken, but loved this. I will use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Ok I like chicken again, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoolinCole
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It was great. I had a better pic but it wouldn't let me upload it. I paired it with brown rice & corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meli04
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is so quick and easy to make! Cut the butter in half and glad I did. Also doubled the curry powder and added garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wicked good. Used combo of oil oil/sunflower oil but only 2 Tbsp, increased curry to 1 1/2 tsp, decreased salt, used spicy honey mustard and added minced garlic. Marinated chicken legs, bone-in, overnight (hence using oil instead of butter). Also per suggestions, cooked 37 min covered, then rest uncovered. Really yummy. Thank you for sharing. 10 yr daughter LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
75 minutes is too long; chicken was overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Not much flavor, although the chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ron Pauling
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Use 1/4 cup of melted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Pauling
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
oh WOW!!! Could not get enough of this!!!!! The entire family loved it. I would add at least twice the salt (for my taste) but that's a minor quibble. In my case I used a "Jamaican style" curry. Amazing flavor! I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States