Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! Actually this is pretty much my recipe for anything when I entertain... Just dumping a bunch of fat and sugar over whatever sounds good for dinner before you bake it generally makes it come out awesome, but the secret to successful recipes like this one is to overcook the hell out of the dish... It puts the food over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Yum! I followed brown sugar girl's tweaks and used 1/4 c coconut oil liquid that I had on hand (found at whole foods) instead of butter. The flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The chicken came out great. I halved all the ingredients and didn't have any curry so I left that out as well. I loved the way the sauce came out and next time will make just the chicken wings with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very Easy and soooo good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and doubled the amount of curry spice. It was one of my favorite ways to cook chicken. Will definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to make; I did cut the amount of butter in half, but other than that I made it as is. I used white meat chicken strips--so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
All I can say is WOW!! My very picky kids ate the whole thing and asked for more. Subtle and flavorful. I didn't have a whole chicken so I used chicken thighs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My mom has made this ever since I can remember and now it's one of my favourite easy recipes. I use 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts-- it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrietomwedding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Wow, Try this recipe!!!! I've made this several times. Very little effort. Used thighs. And flipped half way through. Thanks, Gretchen just YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Holy cow this is good. I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States