Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The best and easiest chicken to make. My son-in-law's favorite, so has to be good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderful, simple recipe. I did half the butter and used garlic powder instead of salt. Baked 375º for one hour, turned at 15 and 30 then basted at 45 and 1 hour. Lastly, broiled each side for 2 minutes and rest for 10. Fall apart yummy! Thank you sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Wonderful, omitted butter altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
yum. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great dish, I've made a lot. Boyfriend loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Absolute best honey mustard chicken flavor! The curry is what makes this dish. I did use 1/2 the amount of butter and it was plenty. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've been on the hunt for a really good honey mustard chicken and this one is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was fantastic! I would agree that the butter needs to be a little less and curry a little more. But I am in love with this recipe. Curry lovers will enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was AWESOME!!! I was unsure of how this would turn out but even my extremely finicky family ate it...& loved it! I followed the other reviews & cut the butter by half & added an extra half tsp of curry powder. I only used about a quarter tsp of salt because I always brine my chicken ahead of time. Will definitely be making this again! Great job. Thanks for sharing Gretchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I cut the butter to 1/4 cup and used 2 tsp madras curry paste. I also used 10 skinless chicken thighs. I baked it at 40 minutes at 300F on convection, basting often. It was excellent, I may use even less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! We made it as is and it was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States