Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Everybody enjoyed this. Used bone in chicken breasts with skin, only 1/4 cup butter, doubled curry, added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder. No time for marinating and still flavor came through. Covered with foil for 1st 45 minutes, then removed for last cooking time. Even good cold in chicken wraps day after. Easy preparation for cooking in a hurry. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this last night. I let it marinate for an hour and used 6 chicken breasts, left out the curry and cut the butter to half. It was delicious! Made with white rice and peas and carrots. Turned them over half way through cooking. Recipe was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The taste was good I would make it again, but next time I would use boneless skinless chicken breast. My little picky eater did nt like this, but the rest of the family did so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Easy...unbelievably delicious... What more could I ask for?! My husband, a man of few words, said, "This is really good...really, really, really good." That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved this! I did decrease the butter and increased the curry like some have suggested. I added carrots and potatoes to the pan, and covered it with foil for the first 40 minutes, starting with the pieces skin side down, then turned them over after I removed the foil. I loved the carrots with the chicken, but will try serving the chicken with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious! You can halve the butter if you are trying to be healthy as others have noted. We usually use a mix of chicken thighs and drumsticks because that is what we have around. We serve it with couscous that we pour some of the extra sauce over. YUUUUUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The sauce had potential, but was was nothing but a watery mess once the chicken was done. No one really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a very simple recipe yet very tasty. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe!! I had chicken legs so I adjusted to 4 servings. I did decrease the butter and the salt by a little because I like to stay healthy. I kept the mustard, honey, and curry the same though. I only had a little bit of regular mustard left so I had to use regular mustard and brown mustard. It came out excellent. I wouldn't change this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States