Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The chicken came out great. I halved all the ingredients and didn't have any curry so I left that out as well. I loved the way the sauce came out and next time will make just the chicken wings with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very Easy and soooo good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and doubled the amount of curry spice. It was one of my favorite ways to cook chicken. Will definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to make; I did cut the amount of butter in half, but other than that I made it as is. I used white meat chicken strips--so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
All I can say is WOW!! My very picky kids ate the whole thing and asked for more. Subtle and flavorful. I didn't have a whole chicken so I used chicken thighs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My mom has made this ever since I can remember and now it's one of my favourite easy recipes. I use 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts-- it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrietomwedding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Wow, Try this recipe!!!! I've made this several times. Very little effort. Used thighs. And flipped half way through. Thanks, Gretchen just YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Holy cow this is good. I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Thanks to other people's reviews, the version of this I made was truly terrific. The changes are: half the butter (1/4 c. butter instead of 1/2 c.), 1-1/2 tsp. curry powder instead of 1 tsp., and the addition of 1/2 tsp. cayenne and 4 minced garlic cloves. My husband said it was "super yummy," and the "zinginess was great." (The cayenne is important.) I wrote my strongest compliment on the printout: "Make again." I did, and it was just as terrific the second time. A keeper for me, and I don't have many of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
The whole family loved this! As per other suggestions, I cut the butter in half, and increased the curry; I ended up using about 2 TBSP since we love curry flavors. The only complaint? I didn't make enough! This will definitely be made again, and I will cook more chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States