Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've done this recipe for years. you can even leave out the butter and just spray the pan with non-stick spray. It turns out the same but less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The chicken was delicious! I'm making it again tonight! This time though I added a dash of lemon juice, 1/4 tsp ground ginger and I sprinkled the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. The sauce goes great on rice or vegetables on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuffinzRLife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This one is a keeper :-) Very tasty, I used skinless chicken breasts. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Good and easy. Needs a bit more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
quick easy tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
All I had on hand were drumsticks to use. My family loved it, they said the flavour was amazing and have asked for it again. I'm not a fan of chicken with skin, or eating off bone so wasn't as thrilled with the turn out as the family was. I found the chicken didn't get crispy enough for me. However, the flavour WAS amazing. I am going to make this tonight using skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I didn't make it exactly as written, I followed another reviewers suggestions and cut back the butter and added a couple minced garlic cloves and a pinch of cayenne powder. But overall, this is an amazingly flavourful recipe that I will be using again and again. Thank you Gretchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTaken1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I can't even believe something this simple is so delicious. We used chicken drumsticks, and the whole family went crazy. I added a touch more curry because we love it. Thank you! We'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
WOW! The only thing I changed was the cooking time, I left it 15 more minutes in there. Also next time I'll put a little more curry powder in the butter mix but this was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Quite good. It's just that we don't eat chicken skin anymore. I'll try it again with skinless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States