Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The taste was good I would make it again, but next time I would use boneless skinless chicken breast. My little picky eater did nt like this, but the rest of the family did so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Easy...unbelievably delicious... What more could I ask for?! My husband, a man of few words, said, "This is really good...really, really, really good." That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved this! I did decrease the butter and increased the curry like some have suggested. I added carrots and potatoes to the pan, and covered it with foil for the first 40 minutes, starting with the pieces skin side down, then turned them over after I removed the foil. I loved the carrots with the chicken, but will try serving the chicken with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious! You can halve the butter if you are trying to be healthy as others have noted. We usually use a mix of chicken thighs and drumsticks because that is what we have around. We serve it with couscous that we pour some of the extra sauce over. YUUUUUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The sauce had potential, but was was nothing but a watery mess once the chicken was done. No one really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a very simple recipe yet very tasty. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe!! I had chicken legs so I adjusted to 4 servings. I did decrease the butter and the salt by a little because I like to stay healthy. I kept the mustard, honey, and curry the same though. I only had a little bit of regular mustard left so I had to use regular mustard and brown mustard. It came out excellent. I wouldn't change this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We really loved this recipe. I tripled the curry powder because I love curry and like a little extra spice. I made the sauce when my man brought home the wrong kind of chicken (thin, schnitzel strips) so I marinaded it for an hour and sauteed it in the pan. It was delicious. I have also baked it using turkey and chicken breasts and loved it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara McKinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it! My family loved it. It's a lot of honey for us though (sugar/calorie-wise), and while I felt good about using half the butter, I didn't cut back on the honey. The honey is what makes it! I also added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of curry, based on other reviews. To go with the chicken I served brown rice with dried cranberries and slived almonds. The meal was a big hit. Not your average baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States