Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The sauce had potential, but was was nothing but a watery mess once the chicken was done. No one really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a very simple recipe yet very tasty. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe!! I had chicken legs so I adjusted to 4 servings. I did decrease the butter and the salt by a little because I like to stay healthy. I kept the mustard, honey, and curry the same though. I only had a little bit of regular mustard left so I had to use regular mustard and brown mustard. It came out excellent. I wouldn't change this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We really loved this recipe. I tripled the curry powder because I love curry and like a little extra spice. I made the sauce when my man brought home the wrong kind of chicken (thin, schnitzel strips) so I marinaded it for an hour and sauteed it in the pan. It was delicious. I have also baked it using turkey and chicken breasts and loved it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara McKinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it! My family loved it. It's a lot of honey for us though (sugar/calorie-wise), and while I felt good about using half the butter, I didn't cut back on the honey. The honey is what makes it! I also added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of curry, based on other reviews. To go with the chicken I served brown rice with dried cranberries and slived almonds. The meal was a big hit. Not your average baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe!!!!!! I covered the pan foil for the first hour then uncovered it. The sauce has enough time to get nice and thick without burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've done this recipe for years. you can even leave out the butter and just spray the pan with non-stick spray. It turns out the same but less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The chicken was delicious! I'm making it again tonight! This time though I added a dash of lemon juice, 1/4 tsp ground ginger and I sprinkled the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. The sauce goes great on rice or vegetables on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuffinzRLife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This one is a keeper :-) Very tasty, I used skinless chicken breasts. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States