Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I was out of honey so I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and a tablespoon of watwe. I doubled the curry and decreased the butter to two tablespoon. Great with rice and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I do add 3 tsp curry and only 1/4 cube butter. Glad it is still pleasing many other's as much as my kids Loved it. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Woke up this morning thinking about cooking something different for the family for dinner tonight. Logged on to check email as usual and there it was. Followed the recipe per instructions and ingredients, quick, simple and easy with results being "Outstanding" - Chicken was tender and juicy with the sauce making it the meal I was looking for. Served with Wild Rice and Broccoli Florets in butter, everyone "Loved It", sad part, no left overs - All kinds of potential with this sauce - Thank you Gretchen Ramey and Allrecipes.com -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very Very delicious .. Used on chicken wings.... I REALLY like ALL RECIPES Menu`s a variety of different meals I have been trying since I have joined instead of the regular day to day meals.....KUDDOS ALL RECIPES ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Only gave it four stars, because I haven't made this recipe, but have made a similar recipe for many years, but my recipe calls for 1-1/2 Tablespoons curry and no salt or butter. Also you only baste it twice during the baking time of 1 hour. Had forgotten about it until I received this email. Will be making it soon, as it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have been making a this recipe for years! It is one of my go to, tried and true. I use 1/3 cup melted butter, 1/3 cup honey, 1/4 cup Dijon mustard, and 4 tsp. curry powder. Served over rice, it is super easy and always a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Used all chicken legs instead of a whole chicken. Not really into honey by always like to give it a chance if the recipe sounds good enough. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead. The sauce is delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was a hit!!! My boy and wife are picky eaters and they loved it! I followed the directions like everyone said I used less butter. All an all I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this with my sister last night and was so pleased with the outcome! I listened to the reviews and only used half the amount of butter, and double the curry powder called for. I covered the dish with foil for the first 30 minutes baking, then removed the foil for the remaining bake time. I also just used boneless skinless breasts cut up. Served with white rice and roasted vegetables :) I'm giving this five stars because it was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious! This will definitely be something I make time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States