Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Very good recipe. Burgers hold together better than many I've tried. I substituted packaged cornflake crumbs which also worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Soooo good. I had my doubts, but it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Just cooked this tonight. VERY GOOOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Fabulous! Hubby always asks me to make this whenever I have no clue what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Wow, this was really, really good. And I usually hate baked chicken. I am not the biggest cook in the world, but this recipe came out perfectly! Thank you Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This is very good, we enjoyed it so much, perfect dish for a cool autum night. I doubled the garlic and pepper and then I Qudrupled the entire seasoning to have enough to put in a salt shaker,, easier then rubbing,, great combination for other items later on. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This chicken recipe is definitely one of my favourites! I usually use chicken thighs because my family likes dark meat, and sometimes I am more liberal with the seasonings. I normally serve it a simple side of white rice, but I've also paired it with grilled lobster as part of my boyfriend's birthday dinner. My friends also love when I make this recipe for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I made this for my family the other night and it was very good. Not one piece left at the end of the evening. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Loved it with a few changes! I doubled up the garlic, salt, pepper seasoning. A whole chicken is too much for us, so I marinated the rest in the fridge for the next day. For the basting sauce, I used 2 egg yolks, 4x honey and 1 stick butter. This was an absolute hit with the family. I've been asked to make it every week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My 11 yr old daughter who likes NOTHING but mac and cheese even loved this! She said "Mom, this is good" for the first time ever!!! I cooked it as the recipe said, maybe a little more honey because I eyeballed it. It was simple and sweet. It goes well with a more complicated side dish. I served it with acorn squash with raisins. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States