Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
My husband and boys loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Pretty good. Although I think I used to much pepper. Reminds me of chicken with a honey mustard sauce. Overall, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe and it was great except that I added my extras to it such as one and a half tablespoons of brown sugar, of course extra garlic and black pepper than the amount said above. It is simple and quick. The oven does the work. You only have to turn the chicken over and brush on sauce once. Just purchase a cut-up chicken from your local store so you don't have to do all that work. Very yummy indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.DAVIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paterson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. The honey gives it that touch of sweetness. And it was so simple to make. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I only had boneless, skinless chicken thighs but the recipe still worked. The chicken was tender and the seasoning excellent. I didn't even have to marinate the chicken to get it this moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We decided to forego the step of cutting up the chicken and roasted it whole. Next time, though, I would choose to use pieces. The juices that come off this bird are fantastic! But with the whole chicken, the juice didn't penetrate the meat as well as I would have liked, so I think it would be better to have individual pieces so each would have more flavor. A couple notes: we doubled the honey for more sweet flavor, and covered it with foil to lock in the moisture. Also, the pan drippings made a really good gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was good I would only change a couple of things. Like marinating them in the spices and butter and cooking for the same time but at 375 Degrees F. Because I had to cook it for an extra 20 minutes. When I checked it at recommended time it still had alot of blood. The taste was great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I thought this chicken recipe was great. I used a whole chicken instead of pieces. I also added fresh squeezed orange juice to the marinade and cut up onion inside the chicken. I think this would also be very good on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was soooo yummy & super easy. My 3 sons, 6/4/2 years jsut could not stop eating this chicken(they usually do not like chicken). I did add x3 more honey. They asked to have this again. That makes me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States