Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
The chicken turned out good and tender, but I thought it was way to much butter and not enough honey. If I decide to cook it again I will change the recipe. Everyone liked it so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
It was good, but not great..I wish I had added a little more seasoning ..I doubled the amount of honey, and it was still not that sweet to me ...Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Strong Honey taste, yet if that is what you are looking for, this is the recipe. I'm going to try it next time with a little something, something like a dash of teriyaki sauce or some chili. But very good just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very easy but impressive. I used skinless, boneless dark meat. Next time I will add more garlic and salt. It made the house smell so nice! A very nice way to greet anyone coming over (or home from work). My husband tried the first piece first, then saved the rest for last. He always saves the best for last so we know he enjoyed the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My husband loved this chicken and I was only ok on it. But it was super easy to make and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was great!!! My husband raved about it! Another variation might be to try with just chicken breasts or tender. It will take some of the prep time out by using breasts or tenders. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Good, but next time I'd cut the amount of butter and use more honey. I baked it for an hour at 325 and when I turned the chicken skin-side up I increased the temperature to 350 and baked it another 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
So delicious! My fiance and I both enjoyed this versatile chicken - I served it with seasoned rice and vegetables but it would really go with anything. Very simple yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made this recipe with a roaster, and it was absolutely delicious. I had to cook mine a bit longer because I didnt cut it into pieces. Approximately every 20 minutes I basted the chicken with the honey butter sauce. We absolutely loved it! This is a simple recipe that can be easily adjusted according to your taste or available ingredients. If you are willing to spend a little extra, i would suggest using pure honey becuse the taste is unbelievable. Either way, this recipe was a hit. After dinner, i cleaned the rest of the chicken off the bone and stored it in the refrigerator, the next day i heated it slightly in the microwave and then made it into toasted sandwiches with melted cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My wife and I loved this recipe. Like most, we made some changes, but we really enjoyed how this came out. For dietary reasons we couldn't use black pepper or most spices, so we used extra fresh garlic. We also can't use honey, but substituted rice syrup, and it still came out great. I will say that if we had only used one egg yolk we wouldn't have had enough to coat the chicken pieces, so I'm glad we used two right off the bat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States