Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I would add more honey to the recipe. I didn't really taste it at all with the amt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was okay. It turned out fine, I just wasn't too impressed. I think less butter and more honey would help, and for whatever reason the skin on my chicken never got at all crispy, even thought I flipped it skin side up halfway through baking. Might make it again, might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
A good easy recipe. I've made this recipe several times and my family enjoys it. I've settled on the following minor changes: 1.) Mix the egg with the salt, garlic powder and pepper in a bowl and dip the chicken into the mixture (rather than rubbing the seasoning on the chicken and then brushing on the egg). It's much quicker. 2.) I double the sauce (except for the butter) and pour whole thing over the chicken. Baste a couple of times while baking 3.) I don't use a whole chicken (just personal preference). I use 5 chicken breasts. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
It was decent, but i couldn't really taste the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
my whole family loves this chicken it is one that i will always make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Used this on a whole chicken and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Easy to put together. Not sure if I will make this again though. I did not like the egg coating. But the end result was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The chicken came out amazing!!! I was afraid it would be too sweet but it wasnt. IT was even great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A flavorful meal, it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I'll admit I altered this a bit because all I had were boneless-skinless breasts. I cut them in strips and pounded them out a little, then basically followed the recipe except I cooked them in a large skillet on the stove top. A little mustard powder gave it almost a barbeque taste that the hubby truly loved. I'll definitely try it again with bone in chicken pieces - loved the mix of ingredients! Thanks so much for another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States