Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
It was wonderful! There were a few changes I made. I used skin/boneless chicken breast, for that's what I had. I used ginger powder(it's sweeter) instead of garlic powder. I added some fresh lemon-mint & rosemary. Those herbs go very well with the flavor of honey. If you don't have any of those herbs, I find orange/lime slices/juice/peels also work very well with this recipe. Thanks for the simple great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I followed everything as it said. The Only thing was that I used drumsticks, they turned out really juicy! I set the oven to 350' and cooked it for about 50-60 min. And turned them over half way. I also added some onion powder and a little rosemary. I Served it with white rice and steamed vegetables. What a great dinner!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We really liked this, was a good change on chicken (which we eat alot of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good recipe...I doubled the honey and spices and added a bit more butter. I used bone-in skin-on breasts, and basted throughout cooking. My picky hubby loved this-he usually only eats boneless skinless chicken breasts. I'm making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I simply added a bit more garlic powder and used bite sized pieces of chicken cutlet and my family absolutely loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe but I can’t help but add or change things around a bit. First I brined the chicken overnight in kosher salt and Ginger Ale. Then I changed some of the ingredients. ~1/2 tsp. Onion Powder ~1/8 tsp. Ground Ginger ~1/8 tsp. Poultry Seasoning ~1/2 tsp. Brown Sugar ~1/2 Tbsp. Mustard ~2 tsp. Kosher Salt ~3 Tbsp. Honey ~6 Tbsp. Butter Basting every 15 minutes (Yes, I know I added extra butter but my-self and my fiancés love butter. And NO we are NOT overweight or fat by any standers.) Sorry, but I felt the need to defend my-self b/c everyone else cut the butter down. lol :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
It was very good. I would also recommend doubling the ingredients for a stronger taste. It was nice and light, but delicious! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was a change! really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe has become a family favorite! I generally double the spices. And definitely, line the baking sheet with foil before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Ididnt get the glazed look but it was still delicious and not one bit dry. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States