Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Good, however I didn't like the texture of the skin, so next time I would make this with skinless boneless chicken breasts instead. Leftovers were great cut up for cold sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I prepare this recipe with wings, it is sooo good and a staple for family BBQs. My two picky girls love this as wings, boneless breasts or bone in legs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was good, but I should have basted more I guess. Next time I might use a tad more honey and remember to baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was so delicious! I used two cloves of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder, only 1/2 teaspoon salt, increased the black pepper to 1/2 teaspoon and increased the honey to two tablespoons. Spread the mixture onto two bone-in chicken breasts and basted twice. I was unsure about baking them skin side down so I put the skin up about 10 minutes in, and at the end put them under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the skin. I had never cooked with honey before and now I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was fabulous! I did add more garlic powder all over the chicken pieces and as suggested when I turned the chicken over, I added a bit more honey and then turned on the broiler to really brown it up..It looked and tasted delicious! It was tender and juicy and the flavor was outstanding! I will be making this again alot! Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My husband is a cook at a resturant. He made this for the buffet they do everyday for lunch. He had to make more since it went really fast. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Oh, so good! Definitley the best chicken I have ever eaten in my life, and I've eaten a lot of chicken! Thanks for an awesome recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was very good, but I had to almost triple tha amounts of the dry ingredients-no way was that enough to coat the chicken. Also doubled the "glaze" ingredients. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very tasty and very easy. I remove the skin from the chicken to try and cut down the fat, but it also helps these wonderful flavors get deeper into the meat. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great for quick and simple & meal, next time will drizzle a little extra honey on the chicken after its cooked...thanks for great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States