Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very juicy. Doubled the amount of garlic powder and honey per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was so good! I forgot to add the margarine (oops!) and doubled the glaze. Might not of had to if I would remember certain things. I did add parsley and made one actual change, used maple syrup instead of honey. I can't imagine the difference being that big but still....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So good!! I didn't have enough honey when i made mine =( however i used some maple syrup and it turned out AMAZING!!I will most defintley make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Klotzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
easy to make & yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this without changes. The chicken was juicy but not very flavorful. I'll try something else next time. Nothing memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Simple,different and delicious.Added more garlic and a touch of montreal steak spice just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe has become one of my regular go tos! I actually use it on boneless chicken breast or tenders, and my family loves it! The basting is a must, so don't forget, and flipping them with about 15 mins left helps too! Delicious, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Tyson
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wouldn't name this honey baked chicken. Didn't taste the honey & I added more. Kinda bland. I'll use the leftovers for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this last night for my husband and it was beyond delicious! I had to make a few changes and here are my notes: I only had chicken tenders- so I cut those up in to 2-3 inch chunks of chicken. seasoned them with garlic powder, ginger, cayenne pepper, and a little s&p. Put them in a deep dish, added 1/2 cup honey- 1/3 cup lemon juice, a 1/2 tbsp of Tiger Sauce (best hot sauce on earth with an Asian flare!) and then finely chopped two large cloves of fresh garlic and mixed that all together- covered with foil and let it marinade in the fridge for about 2.5 hours. I added some oil to my wok, threw in the chicken and cooked until juices ran clear and chicken was somewhat brown. Removed the chicken from the wok with a slotted spoon, threw it all together on a cookie sheet, drizzled more honey over the chicken, and put my broiler on low. Broiled for about 5-6 minutes or until honey starts to brown a bit, flipped them over and did another 5 minutes on other side. Served with sauteed brussel sprouts and jasmine rice. TO DIE FOR !! Definitely a fun, easy, and delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was pretty good, but it didn't have enough honey flavor. I had to use a lot more than the 1 1/2 tablespoons that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States