Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Simple,different and delicious.Added more garlic and a touch of montreal steak spice just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe has become one of my regular go tos! I actually use it on boneless chicken breast or tenders, and my family loves it! The basting is a must, so don't forget, and flipping them with about 15 mins left helps too! Delicious, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wouldn't name this honey baked chicken. Didn't taste the honey & I added more. Kinda bland. I'll use the leftovers for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this last night for my husband and it was beyond delicious! I had to make a few changes and here are my notes: I only had chicken tenders- so I cut those up in to 2-3 inch chunks of chicken. seasoned them with garlic powder, ginger, cayenne pepper, and a little s&p. Put them in a deep dish, added 1/2 cup honey- 1/3 cup lemon juice, a 1/2 tbsp of Tiger Sauce (best hot sauce on earth with an Asian flare!) and then finely chopped two large cloves of fresh garlic and mixed that all together- covered with foil and let it marinade in the fridge for about 2.5 hours. I added some oil to my wok, threw in the chicken and cooked until juices ran clear and chicken was somewhat brown. Removed the chicken from the wok with a slotted spoon, threw it all together on a cookie sheet, drizzled more honey over the chicken, and put my broiler on low. Broiled for about 5-6 minutes or until honey starts to brown a bit, flipped them over and did another 5 minutes on other side. Served with sauteed brussel sprouts and jasmine rice. TO DIE FOR !! Definitely a fun, easy, and delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was pretty good, but it didn't have enough honey flavor. I had to use a lot more than the 1 1/2 tablespoons that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Everyone enjoyed, even my 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole0829

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just OK - nothing exiting. Guess I was expecting something more sticky and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent. Very moist and tender when covered while cooking. Kids and adults alike enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Good, however I didn't like the texture of the skin, so next time I would make this with skinless boneless chicken breasts instead. Leftovers were great cut up for cold sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States