Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We decided to forego the step of cutting up the chicken and roasted it whole. Next time, though, I would choose to use pieces. The juices that come off this bird are fantastic! But with the whole chicken, the juice didn't penetrate the meat as well as I would have liked, so I think it would be better to have individual pieces so each would have more flavor. A couple notes: we doubled the honey for more sweet flavor, and covered it with foil to lock in the moisture. Also, the pan drippings made a really good gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was good I would only change a couple of things. Like marinating them in the spices and butter and cooking for the same time but at 375 Degrees F. Because I had to cook it for an extra 20 minutes. When I checked it at recommended time it still had alot of blood. The taste was great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I thought this chicken recipe was great. I used a whole chicken instead of pieces. I also added fresh squeezed orange juice to the marinade and cut up onion inside the chicken. I think this would also be very good on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was soooo yummy & super easy. My 3 sons, 6/4/2 years jsut could not stop eating this chicken(they usually do not like chicken). I did add x3 more honey. They asked to have this again. That makes me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This chicken is so moist and wonderfully flavored! I have served this to family and guests many times and always get lots of compliments and people asking for the recipe. Very easy, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very tasty, and very simple. I'm just getting into cooking (fast food generation for the lose!), and this was perfect to cook and re-heat later. I substituted chicken breast for the whole chicken no problem, and added more garlic. Thrilled with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is my boyfriend's favorite dish. He requests it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I bet if this chicken wasn't so dry (my fault for not checking it at 45 minutes), it would've been 100% FABULOUS! I made some changes, due to reading all the reviews. I used 1.25 lb pkg chicken breasts. Didn't measure the spices, and added parsley, cayenne, nutmeg and Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle. I went ahead and used 2 yolks, 2.5 tbs lemon juice, cut the butter to 2 tbs, and upped the honey to just under 1/2 cup. Marinated all day. Baked, covered, at 350 for an hour. Then, I followed Azra's suggestion of letting the chicken sit for a few minutes, and drizzling it with more honey. Trying it before I did that, with all the honey I already used - yeah. FOLLOW THAT TIP! It totally makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this last night at the last minute with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Prepared as is except added fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and also added some dry rosemary, lemon juice and doubled the honey. Marinated for 1 hr beforehand. Came out delicious and I think if you marinated overnight would be even better. To keep this from being dry, make sure you cover with tin foil, which the recipe did not call for. I think this is a good base recipe, but you can add different herbs to kick it up a notch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My family ate all that I made and wanted more! Fast, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States