Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
It was ok..i am a recipe junkie n most oftn i like to try n find a recipe on here. Aftr tryng ths recipe i agree with BOOKMARKR ....the chickn was bland...i had to reseason it to my liking. I used some bbq sauce to gve it some flavor.. aftr my changes it turned out better but this is one recipe I wont b tryng anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this a few days ago and it was fabulous! The only thing I didn't do is add the egg yolk. I did add a little onion powder and I mixed the spices and rubbed the boneless skinless chicken breasts and let them sit for a 1 1/2 hours in the fridge. Then basted the chicken on all sides with the honey/melted butter and baked, turning once halfway through and basting once more. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It was a good recipe but double the ingredients and cook the chicken un covered until the last 15min then cover it!! I covered it the whole time and it took longer to cook! I broiled it uncovered for 15min to give it a crisp taste overall it was a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The kids had been complaining about grilled chicken, so I tried this. Everyone loved it! Will definitely join the dinner rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is my first time trying this recipe it came out great I will definitely try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made as written with the exception of using less seasoned salt and a tiny bit more honey. It took a little longer than 15 minutes for the skin to brown up. Moist, tender, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe as written and it has a very good garlic presence and as juicy as can be. But, there is no taste of honey in there. Perhaps overpowered. I will try the recipe agan and match the amount of butter shown with the same amount of honey. TTFN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We really liked and will def make again! Even got 2 out of 3 picky meat eater kids to try! Next time I think I want to try and grill! (I used 4 pieces of BLSL chicken breasts and baked on 350 for about 40 mins give or take)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It was my first time using honey on chicken. For me it was okay I even added more honey, more butter and a tad of cinnamon . My husband thought is was awesome, and my children who are very picky ate it . I also baked it for a longer period uncovered to give it that welldone taste. I think next time i am going to prepare the chicken the night before and leave it in the fridge soaking in the mixture, bake it covered for 40 minutes then uncover it bake it for 1 hour on 375f. then drizzle honey at the end to give it a sweeter taste. IA . Ill let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very simple and easy. I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breast and cooked for 50 minutes. The perfect amount of time for a quick run while dinner is baking. My very picky eaters said "mom, your chicken is great. It is really moist." Perfect school night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States