Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made this recipe with a roaster, and it was absolutely delicious. I had to cook mine a bit longer because I didnt cut it into pieces. Approximately every 20 minutes I basted the chicken with the honey butter sauce. We absolutely loved it! This is a simple recipe that can be easily adjusted according to your taste or available ingredients. If you are willing to spend a little extra, i would suggest using pure honey becuse the taste is unbelievable. Either way, this recipe was a hit. After dinner, i cleaned the rest of the chicken off the bone and stored it in the refrigerator, the next day i heated it slightly in the microwave and then made it into toasted sandwiches with melted cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My wife and I loved this recipe. Like most, we made some changes, but we really enjoyed how this came out. For dietary reasons we couldn't use black pepper or most spices, so we used extra fresh garlic. We also can't use honey, but substituted rice syrup, and it still came out great. I will say that if we had only used one egg yolk we wouldn't have had enough to coat the chicken pieces, so I'm glad we used two right off the bat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
My husband and boys loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Pretty good. Although I think I used to much pepper. Reminds me of chicken with a honey mustard sauce. Overall, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe and it was great except that I added my extras to it such as one and a half tablespoons of brown sugar, of course extra garlic and black pepper than the amount said above. It is simple and quick. The oven does the work. You only have to turn the chicken over and brush on sauce once. Just purchase a cut-up chicken from your local store so you don't have to do all that work. Very yummy indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.DAVIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paterson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. The honey gives it that touch of sweetness. And it was so simple to make. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I only had boneless, skinless chicken thighs but the recipe still worked. The chicken was tender and the seasoning excellent. I didn't even have to marinate the chicken to get it this moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We decided to forego the step of cutting up the chicken and roasted it whole. Next time, though, I would choose to use pieces. The juices that come off this bird are fantastic! But with the whole chicken, the juice didn't penetrate the meat as well as I would have liked, so I think it would be better to have individual pieces so each would have more flavor. A couple notes: we doubled the honey for more sweet flavor, and covered it with foil to lock in the moisture. Also, the pan drippings made a really good gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was good I would only change a couple of things. Like marinating them in the spices and butter and cooking for the same time but at 375 Degrees F. Because I had to cook it for an extra 20 minutes. When I checked it at recommended time it still had alot of blood. The taste was great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States