Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The chicken came out amazing!!! I was afraid it would be too sweet but it wasnt. IT was even great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A flavorful meal, it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I'll admit I altered this a bit because all I had were boneless-skinless breasts. I cut them in strips and pounded them out a little, then basically followed the recipe except I cooked them in a large skillet on the stove top. A little mustard powder gave it almost a barbeque taste that the hubby truly loved. I'll definitely try it again with bone in chicken pieces - loved the mix of ingredients! Thanks so much for another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
The chicken turned out good and tender, but I thought it was way to much butter and not enough honey. If I decide to cook it again I will change the recipe. Everyone liked it so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
It was good, but not great..I wish I had added a little more seasoning ..I doubled the amount of honey, and it was still not that sweet to me ...Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Strong Honey taste, yet if that is what you are looking for, this is the recipe. I'm going to try it next time with a little something, something like a dash of teriyaki sauce or some chili. But very good just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTINATHEDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very easy but impressive. I used skinless, boneless dark meat. Next time I will add more garlic and salt. It made the house smell so nice! A very nice way to greet anyone coming over (or home from work). My husband tried the first piece first, then saved the rest for last. He always saves the best for last so we know he enjoyed the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My husband loved this chicken and I was only ok on it. But it was super easy to make and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was great!!! My husband raved about it! Another variation might be to try with just chicken breasts or tender. It will take some of the prep time out by using breasts or tenders. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Good, but next time I'd cut the amount of butter and use more honey. I baked it for an hour at 325 and when I turned the chicken skin-side up I increased the temperature to 350 and baked it another 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States