Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I love the simplicity of this tasty recipe. I normally double up on the honey-egg mixture and use it more as a light sauce than a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I tried this tonite I didn"t change anything.I thought it was just o.k. I was expecting it to be a little more tastier.I used the leg quarters,I'm not a big fan of leg quarters. Iwill try again with chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The BEST chicken I have ever made!! Added extra honey and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and salt! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Pille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Fantastic! A little crispy on the outside but it was very tender on the inside and some nice flavor. I did add dijon to the egg mix and I didn't really notice the difference. Maybe add more, maybe omit, we shall see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
So I made this chicken the other night for dinner and it was a hit my husband loves chicken no matter how you make it and when I served him this dish he said now that is some good chicken. This will be added to the receipe box for next time...Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lethi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Not much flavor. Very buttery. The skin was good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I just made this and it is delicious! I decided to forgo the dry ingredient measurements and just eyeball the amounts but I used the exact measurements for the honey and margarine. I also substituted light corn syrup for the honey, because I didn't have any (and my father is allergic to bee products). I forgot to grease the pan, but it didn't stick due to the drippings, etc. At first I thought I'd added too much garlic because of the smell emanating out of my oven but it turned out delicious! I used leg quarters for this recipe. Some said it was bland, and yes, compared to some chicken recipes it is, but the natural flavor of the chicken really came out and it's incredibly easy to make, so it has its redeeming qualities. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skattleyatches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Was tasty! Not over bearing - but good, my chicken was moist and had a good flavor. I changed and addded minced Garlic instead of the powder. I also added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sullysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
We did not like this recipe at all. I made it exactly according to the directions & it was bland. The only thing good I can say about it is the chicken was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have to be honest, I did not like this recipe at all. I even added extra honey, excited for the sweet/savory mix, and tasted none of the sweetness. My husband and I were very disappointed, it was just a very bland dish. The smell from the oven while it is cooking is deceiving, because it smells amazing, but the flavor isn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States