Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
OMG! Im sitting down to a sample of this chicken (before I serve it in 30 mins)and I can't believe how delicious it is. I have a knack for making everything taste the same - not this chicken though! I was sick of lemon chicken so this was an awesime and welcome break. I added more garlic, more honey, and a mix of red,black and white peppers, salt, nutmeg, and dry mustard. I also added a tablespoon of dijon to the egg mix. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My family really loved this dish! I did as others and added extra honey, rosemary and liquid hickory smoke! I also increased the heat to 350! Very easy to make! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Loved this recipe! I just added a bit more seasoning and honey. Tasted terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I made this chicken for my boyfriend, he loved it and said it had a lot of flavor. I would deff make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
All I have changed was that I have baked it at 200-220°C. I think the 165°C is not enough to have a crisp results. When it was done I put in cooked spaghetti and baked all together for some time and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this for company. It was easy to make and my company loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Gleichenhaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Chicken was very moist. I felt the honey flavor wasn't strong enough. My husband liked it and gave it an 8 out of a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I hate to say this but my husband actually thought this was rabbit! The honey was just not enough to distinguish itself leaving my family unsure of what kind of dish this was. It left the skin supper moist and for baked chicken we like crispy skin not thick and floppy. I don't think I would repeat this one unless I increased the honey and the heat to 350 for starters and then we would be talking about a different recipe. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
We couldn't taste the honey at all. I even used extra honey. I dont know what happened...it tasted like normal baked chicken. I was nice and juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this dish tonight for the first time and it was great. My family loved it and I am considering adding this as one of my side meats for Thanksgiving dinner. Instead of using cut of pieces of chicken, I will marinate a roaster instead. I did make a few changes: I added extra 1/2 cup of honey, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, 1 tsp of rosemary with the seasoning, and added 1 tsp of liquid smoke to give it a hickory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States