Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Hmm..this was pretty good. I will probebly make it again but it definetly needs some more flavor. I used garlic salt, paprika, salt and peper...and it was still missing something...maybe some kind of herb spice like basil or thyme would add a good flavor. Anyways so what I suggest is for the people who say that they cant taste the honey, at the very end when the chicken is done let it stand for about 5 minutes..then pour some honey over it, trust me..the reason you dont taste it is because it melts off while baking...this will create a sweet cripsy honey coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Excellent! Even my picky children (4y & 2y) loved it and asked for more. I used less chicken but followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Awesome chicken, everyone liked it, I did use chicken pieces instead of breasts and cooked it for 1 1/4 hours. It got rave reviews and some were asking if they could have the leftovers the next day. I also cut down on the butter and put garlic salt & onion salt and coated it with ground up croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
great recipe my wife and daughter loved it. I only changed the amount of honey to two tablespoons. and I basted the chicken again with more of the honey, yolk and butter mix half way through cooking. I'll be making this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My first baked chicken It was good and easy to make some of the kds enjoys and some didnt. I did add more butter and honey, Dijon mustard and some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Oh, my--this smelled oh-so-delicious while cooking, and the result was the most tender chicken I have yet cooked. A simple recipe that you can just put in the oven and forget about while you get some other things done. Next time I will, as others have suggested, raise the heat to 350 degrees, because the chicken was still pink after baking for an hour. Will definitely add this one to my archive of "staple" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I think that this is a solid/good and will try it again at some point. The flavor was good, though pretty low-key. Perhaps a small amount of cayenne would make a nice addition? In my preparation, I added paprika for color and barbecued a whole chicken (standing upright on the grill). It charred a bit (legs and wings) but the entire chicken was still usable. I will, next time, use a whole cut-up chicken or perhaps quarter the bird and cook it basted-side-up in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
eh.. it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was excellent! I didn't change a thing, and the chicken smelled wonderful as it was baking, and turned a nice golden color! Got rave reviews from my boys!!(Hubby and son), everyone had seconds. I served it with oven brown potatoes and peas, great meal. Will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very good. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States