Honey Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Only had two chicken breasts, so I halved the sauce. Very tasty, but I covered the chicken because the sauce was evaporating quickly. Will make again regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My chicken had to be cut up and temp raised to 400 degrees for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it. Very moist and sauce works well as gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald J Debo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I did make these on the stovetop, pan searing boneless breasts for a few mins with a bit of the butter. Poured sauce over top, covered for about 20 mins. Turned out moist and flavorful. I will probably make them again using oven method, but I only had the boneless breasts and it just seemed to be the way to go. Also only had 4 breast halves,and it was just enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I thought it was a bit too sweet for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
great recipe. i adjusted the servings to 3, used 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 tablespoons of honey, kept the rest of the adjusted measurements the same. I cooked it in the oven - covered for 30 minutes, then flipped and uncovered for 10 minutes. The sauce was runny, so i removed the chicken from the pan and added some wondra flour to the sauce, thickened up great! served with corn and jasmine brown rice. definitely a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
cut into smaller pieces..don't cook so long it dries out the chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I thought this was good. My husband, who is not a big chicken fan and rarely comments on meals besides BBQ steak, instantly said it was "awesome" and commented twice on it. So, I figured 5 stars to cover the family response. Both kids like it a lot, too. I made it as directed but poured the sauce off and thickened it with cornstarch at the end of the baking and then poured it back over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this! It was so simple and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charrleen C. Williams
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My husband didn't like it; he said it was too sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States