Honey Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
What a wonderfully delicious and easy recipe. I followed another reviewers suggestion and made this on the stove. I mixed all ingredients listed and added 5 good shakes of cayenne pepper. I placed 4 chicken breasts (1/2 inch in thickness) in a 12" fry pan so they were not crowded and poured the mixture of ingredients on top. Covered the pan and cooked on medium heat for a total of 30 minutes, flipping the breasts every 5 minutes. I then removed the cover and cooked for another 5 minutes. I removed the breasts and kept them warm in a corning ware and threw into the sauce mixture a bag of frozen broccoli (unthawed). I brought the sauce up to a boil over high heat, lowered to medium and covered for 4 minutes, then I removed the cover and cooked them another 3 minutes. I plated the chicken, used a slotted spoon and covered the chicken with the broccoli. I had exactly one cup of sauce left. I wish I would've made rice!!! I ladled a bit of the sauce over our plates and my husband said "boy this good" about 5 times. I hope I did not write too much to discourage you from reading this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Only had two chicken breasts, so I halved the sauce. Very tasty, but I covered the chicken because the sauce was evaporating quickly. Will make again regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My chicken had to be cut up and temp raised to 400 degrees for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it. Very moist and sauce works well as gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald J Debo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I did make these on the stovetop, pan searing boneless breasts for a few mins with a bit of the butter. Poured sauce over top, covered for about 20 mins. Turned out moist and flavorful. I will probably make them again using oven method, but I only had the boneless breasts and it just seemed to be the way to go. Also only had 4 breast halves,and it was just enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I thought it was a bit too sweet for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
great recipe. i adjusted the servings to 3, used 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 tablespoons of honey, kept the rest of the adjusted measurements the same. I cooked it in the oven - covered for 30 minutes, then flipped and uncovered for 10 minutes. The sauce was runny, so i removed the chicken from the pan and added some wondra flour to the sauce, thickened up great! served with corn and jasmine brown rice. definitely a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
cut into smaller pieces..don't cook so long it dries out the chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I thought this was good. My husband, who is not a big chicken fan and rarely comments on meals besides BBQ steak, instantly said it was "awesome" and commented twice on it. So, I figured 5 stars to cover the family response. Both kids like it a lot, too. I made it as directed but poured the sauce off and thickened it with cornstarch at the end of the baking and then poured it back over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this! It was so simple and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charrleen C. Williams
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States