Honey Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We really liked this. We had steamed asparagus with a warm lemon vinaigrette as she suggested and it was a beautiful counter-point. Brilliant. Yes, once the chops were done I took them out and mashed up the peaches so that they were more of a sauce. (store did not have ripe apricots but our Colorado peaches were nice and ready)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a simple and delicious recipe! I added a lot more honey and used a whole can of apricots. Be generous with the salt on the chops. I served this with rice to absorb some of the sauce and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
great recipe! my family loved itQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this tonight with just 2 boneless pork chops. Hubby and I loved the flavor. Made some changes, because I didn't have fresh apricots. Used a handful of dried apricots cut into pieces and a tbls of sugar free apricot preserves and 1 tbls of agave (hubby is diabetic). Should have used less olive oil, but the flavors were great. This will also go great with chicken (bnls thighs or breasts). Served with tomato, corn, onion salad from this site; great compliment. Terrific dinner. Hubby had offered to go out, but said that this could be served in a great restaurant. I'm smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I'm not a pork chop fan but these were really good. I seasoned the chops with a heavy dose of chili powder since we like a kick in our food. I also did not have fresh apricots or canned, so I used apricot preserves instead. I will definitely make this again..very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutelly DELISH!!! We didn't have fresh parsley or fresh garlic, so we subsituted. Unfortunately we didn't have honey either. The apricots weren't ripe so we also used a can of lite apricots. This was fabulous and I can't wait to try it exactly as the recipe is written. I wouldn't trade for a steak dinner. BTW, the apricots don't have to be ripe. We sliced them thinly and they tasted better than the canned. Next time I may thicken the sauce a bit with cornstarch. Or not. I'm so satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Outstanding - followed the directions + I added sweet onions. Next time I would add more honey. I used canned Apricots and dried them with a paper towel before stering them in. What a treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I substituted 1/2 a sweet red onion, sliced, for the garlic, sauteeing it for a few minutes in the olive oil before browning the meat. I also substituted 4 (peeled, sliced) peaches for the apricots, as there were no fresh apricots available. When the meat was done, I removed and covered it and reduced the sauce a bit before serving. The resulting dish was delicious, and went well with green beans and brown rice. I look forward to next summer's apricots so I can try the original. Note: no extra honey was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is a FANTASTIC recipe... It was sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
this comes out sweet and the apricot perfectly compliments pork. LOVE it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States