Honey Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe to use up some fresh apricots I had on hand. It was yummy and we all liked it, but I wish I would have read the reviews first and used some of the suggestions from other cooks. If I make it again I will add more honey and maybe more apricots or a little apricot or apple juice because the pan juices were spare. I also like the idea of a little chili powder or chili seeds because it seemed like it would benefit from a little heat. Definitely worth trying again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouAnn
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum! Pork was tender and juicy. I'll never make chops any other way. I used cut up mango instead of apricots since that is what I had. It was sweet and delicious! Tonight I'm trying it with chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I didn't follow this recipe exactly…I did not have fresh apricots so I used apricot jam and added fresh mango to the sauce. I thinned the sauce using chicken broth. I added cinnamon & ginger to the sauce. Everyone loved it, including our 2 yr old, and came back for seconds! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
EASY and QUICK! Made it with canned apricots, but no other changes. Very tasty and on the table from frozen to meal in under an hour. I added rice (the apricot sauce was delicious on it) and a bag of frozen vegetables (onion, pepper, zucchini and summer squash) and our meal was wonderful! Give it a try tonight...or at least save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was amazing. EVERYONE in our family loved it! Apricots are not in season here, so I was only able to obtain them in a can. I drained, rinsed, and patted them dry, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Wonderful, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The flavors were great, but following the directions as written produced pork that was too well done for my taste. After reading some reviews, I also substituted preserves instead of fresh fruit. The second time I made this, I seared the meat for about 4 minutes per side. After searing the second side, I removed the pork from the pan and poured in the sauce, simmering until it thickened up a bit. Then I returned the meat to the pan and simmered for only 5 or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We loved this. I couldn't get apricots this early in the Pacific Northwest and so I tried red plums...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Apricots were out of season. Used the same recipe but with mangos. It was amazing! Look forward to trying it with the apricots. It was a big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was a quick and tasty dinner. My husband I quickly had dinner on the table. We used canned apricots, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe with only one change. I used a can of apricots. This isn't a bad recipe, but I was pretty disappointed with it. This didn't make very much sauce, and the flavor was not out of the ordinary. There are other, similar recipes that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States