Honey Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
EASY and QUICK! Made it with canned apricots, but no other changes. Very tasty and on the table from frozen to meal in under an hour. I added rice (the apricot sauce was delicious on it) and a bag of frozen vegetables (onion, pepper, zucchini and summer squash) and our meal was wonderful! Give it a try tonight...or at least save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was amazing. EVERYONE in our family loved it! Apricots are not in season here, so I was only able to obtain them in a can. I drained, rinsed, and patted them dry, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Wonderful, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The flavors were great, but following the directions as written produced pork that was too well done for my taste. After reading some reviews, I also substituted preserves instead of fresh fruit. The second time I made this, I seared the meat for about 4 minutes per side. After searing the second side, I removed the pork from the pan and poured in the sauce, simmering until it thickened up a bit. Then I returned the meat to the pan and simmered for only 5 or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We loved this. I couldn't get apricots this early in the Pacific Northwest and so I tried red plums...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Apricots were out of season. Used the same recipe but with mangos. It was amazing! Look forward to trying it with the apricots. It was a big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was a quick and tasty dinner. My husband I quickly had dinner on the table. We used canned apricots, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe with only one change. I used a can of apricots. This isn't a bad recipe, but I was pretty disappointed with it. This didn't make very much sauce, and the flavor was not out of the ordinary. There are other, similar recipes that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My boyfriend begs me to make this for him at least once a month. The pan juices are so delicious that he (we) often pour any leftovers onto rice and just eat that-super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great! Will be making again. I have started to add fruit to our menu and this recipe does. I did use canned apricot instead of fresh. A dish I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was really good. Based on other reviews, I doubled up on the honey and added an equal amount of apricot preserves. I only had dried apricots instead of fresh, but these seemed to work just fine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States