Honey Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I am disabled and just starting to really cook. I tried this recipe tonight for my husband and I, using 1 large bone in pork steak. I made the mistake of using pink Himalayan salt, which is much saltier than regular salt. Being fairly new to "real" cooking and following the recipe as closely as possible, I did not realize that the heat should be reduced while simmering and the recipe did not specify this. The meat and apricots were scorched, but they still tasted pretty good despite being overly salty. I will be trying this recipe again, making adjustments accordingly. I made broccoli with balsamic dressing and my own recipe for sweet potato casserole as side dishes. There are no leftovers so it must have been good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Tasty, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
It's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilma wheelis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed the advice of other reviewers and added some extra honey. It tasted nice, but I'm not sure it was to our preferences. I think it's unlikely that I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe to use up some fresh apricots I had on hand. It was yummy and we all liked it, but I wish I would have read the reviews first and used some of the suggestions from other cooks. If I make it again I will add more honey and maybe more apricots or a little apricot or apple juice because the pan juices were spare. I also like the idea of a little chili powder or chili seeds because it seemed like it would benefit from a little heat. Definitely worth trying again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouAnn
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum! Pork was tender and juicy. I'll never make chops any other way. I used cut up mango instead of apricots since that is what I had. It was sweet and delicious! Tonight I'm trying it with chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I didn't follow this recipe exactly…I did not have fresh apricots so I used apricot jam and added fresh mango to the sauce. I thinned the sauce using chicken broth. I added cinnamon & ginger to the sauce. Everyone loved it, including our 2 yr old, and came back for seconds! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
EASY and QUICK! Made it with canned apricots, but no other changes. Very tasty and on the table from frozen to meal in under an hour. I added rice (the apricot sauce was delicious on it) and a bag of frozen vegetables (onion, pepper, zucchini and summer squash) and our meal was wonderful! Give it a try tonight...or at least save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was amazing. EVERYONE in our family loved it! Apricots are not in season here, so I was only able to obtain them in a can. I drained, rinsed, and patted them dry, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Wonderful, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States