Honey Almond Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this recipe using chicken breasts and it was fantastic, I cooked it for a group of 13 and tripled the recipe(but used a little less honey), to thicken the sauce I added extra almonds and I had great responses from my guests, great recipe, will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The sauce is quite thin and has a very subtle flavor. Personally, we would prefer a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was tasty. Quick and easy to put together. Only thing I changed was to cut down the lemon juice just a little bit because hubby is never to thrilled with lemon juice on chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was fine. Very moist, but also pretty bland. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Nice subtle tasting chicken recipe. Very easy to prepare. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and followed other reviews by using a little less butter and setting oven to 375 near the end of baking time. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Pretty good, but heavy on the onion! I followed other people's advice and cut down the butter, but next time I think I will also cut down on the onion and the lemon juice. Otherwise, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe was prefect! It really appealed to me because of its simplicity and ease of prep. Just what you need on a busy day or a tight budget. I shared the recipe with co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is definitely a tasty, simple dish. I made half the sauce with two chicken breasts cut in half. Because they were breasts, not thick pieces of chicken, I only cooked it for a half hour total, and they were perfect. I halved the butter and mixed in a Tbsp of cornstarch with the lemon juice before adding and that helped thicken it up a little, but I'll add more cornstarch next time. I think the sauce was really good. Next time I'll cut up the chicken in pieces, brown them and cook them on the stove and just addd the sauce to the chicken pieces, serve it over rice, and call it lemon chicken. :) I think that's a more suitable name for the flavor, but whatever you call it, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
so easy and so delicious! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I prepared the butter, onion, honey, almonds and lemon on the stove-top as directed and poured it over my frozen chicken breasts until they reached room temperature. Then baked as directed. BOY was this an awesome dish! Juicy, tender, and comforting. I'll definitely make this again and I won't hesitate making it for guests. Thanks CRAFTYGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States