Hominy and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Good and easy side dish. My husband loves this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We really liked this. This was done about 30 mins before the rest of the meal, and we munched on it til dinner....we ended up eating about 1/3 of it before we even sat down! I used garlic powder and onion powder in this instead of the garlic and onion it called for, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I had high hopes for this but it was a bit disappointing. It was bland and took longer to cook than stated. Next time I will add green chiles and more salt/pepper. Will always try a recipe twice! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Oh wow, was this ever good. If I recall correctly I reduced the cream cheese by half and added a 1/4 cup of plain yogurt...I also rinsed the hominy before adding it. This is easily one of the top five things I have ever made here on AR. Love the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and used half corn and half hominy. I also used a lot more onion and garlic than the recipe called for and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family really liked this dish. In fact we decided it will be one of the side dishes for one of our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
A delicious and different way to eat hominy. I love cream cheese but thought this had a little too much. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wonderful! We just loved this, creamy and delicious with just the right touch of heat. I only made a half batch and wish I had made it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by Cass Deliciae
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I was actually kind of surprised by the heat in this dish, because I thought for sure all the cheese would balance it out but it was still pretty spicy. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I would have to say, not too shabby! I added chili powder and everything else was as is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States