Hominy and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Well, this was the first time my husband or I had hominy. I was experimenting with new things :). I gave the recipe five stars because it does have great flavor and I liked the taste...I don't think, though, that my husband or I care for the texture of hominy itself much. But I didn't think that my review should reflect that as it isn't the fault of the recipe. Anyway, if you like hominy, this is a good recipe with great cheesy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this as a wonderfull side dish, to grilled chicken. The only changes I made were instead of green chilis, I used 3-jalapeno peppers (fresh diced). Then before baking i added a layer of italian bread crumbs for texture. My family and I love it. (Hominy is a great substitute for heavy carbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this as a side dish for meatloaf, and it turned out great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I would have to say, not too shabby! I added chili powder and everything else was as is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wonderful! We just loved this, creamy and delicious with just the right touch of heat. I only made a half batch and wish I had made it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family really liked this dish. In fact we decided it will be one of the side dishes for one of our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and used half corn and half hominy. I also used a lot more onion and garlic than the recipe called for and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Oh wow, was this ever good. If I recall correctly I reduced the cream cheese by half and added a 1/4 cup of plain yogurt...I also rinsed the hominy before adding it. This is easily one of the top five things I have ever made here on AR. Love the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
love this! added a little more heat by adding some diced jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this as written except I added salsa and cooked it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States