Homey Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really good! We loved it! The only thing I will change next time is a lot less seasoning salt. I will use 1/2 a tablespoon instead of a whole one. It was perfect comfort food just a little too salty. Sheryl G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good. I used butter instead of olive oil and a whole cup of milk because I do not like this type of dish to be the least bit dry. But it's very good. Kids loved it and had enough for another night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is so good. Use slightly less seasoned salt than recommended; otherwise change nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
So good. I made a few changes based on what i had on hand, first i used one small can of mushrooms and added some minced garlic,(cooked in butter not olive oil.) also i left out the cheese and croutons simply because i did not have any and i forgot to put in the season salt. My super pickey daughter loved it (after i picked out the big chuncks of mushrooms.) My husband also liked it, we both felt however that in need a little spice. (due to the season salt) We just added a little hot sauce to our portion and it was perfect. I don't think it needed the cheese or the crutons. I will making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
The whole family loved this and I will make this my go to chicken and rice dish for now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this and the kids loved it. My son already declared that he wanted it for his birthday dinner. That's how good it was. I modified it a bit by using farro instead of rice and cream of mushroom soup. I have never had my kids go so crazy over anything I've made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We loved this! All I did was omit the mushrooms and used minute rice. HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We loved this! My picky teenager asked for seconds and even for leftovers the next day! That is worth a 1000 stars! I added fresh broccoli to the dish and served it with baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Comfort food! Made it exactly as recipe calls....was very good! I plan on adding this to a regular quick meal! With minute rice, it only took me about 30 minutes to throw it together. I used left over chicken to speed things up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
At first when I saw what it looked like I thought yuk!!!But when I tasted it wow loved it!It said to shred the chicken well I cooked 3 chicken fillets and cut it thin.It said 1 cup sour cream-I used maybe 1/2 cup of it.For the croutons-I left it whole instead of crushing them.No matter how you did it -it turned out yummy alltogether.Oh yea for the broth-I mixed it with vegetable and beef broth as well as the chicken broth.Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States