Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie D.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
The way Thanksgiving turkey should taste! It's super easy to make and wonderful to eat. The butter under ths skin on the breast is fantasic, I normally do not like breast meat - but this was outstanding. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, my days of brining and preparing a much more complex recipe are over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nosygirl
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because I brined my turkey first. Using the Turkey Brine recipe plus cooking it this way was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
LOVED IT! Very tender and extremely juicy! I even used Pam spray butter flavored instead of butter and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
it was real good made as it said to will make again very easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Oh my! This is excellent. Cooked in a bag. It was great and made the best gravy ever! Left over broth made wonderful turkey noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
we almost didn't have leftovers it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Thanks Robin for giving us THE way to do turkey from here on out at our house. We cooked a 14-pound turkey and pretty much followed the directions, added butter, used about a cup of chicken broth instead of water and bouillion, and added garlic salt. We also put an apple inside the turkey after reading somewhere that this helped keep the meat moist. Delicious! The meat was so moist, carving was not an issue since the turkey laid down and gave up on the platter right then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Easy, moist and good. I used organic chicken broth, fresh parsley and onions. Rather than discard the giblets, I simmer them in water with some onion, celery leaves, carrot, salt/pepper and use the resulting broth to moisten my dressing. (Do not include the liver.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This has been and will continue to be my X-mas turkey every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOVE10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States