Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was wonderfully moist and tasty! We don't eat the skin, so I put all the butter under the skin, cooked the bird, and removed the skin afterwards. The meat was so moist, even the next day! No more dry Thanksgiving turkeys for us! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was easy and so yummy! My family could not believe that I made this myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaganMD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
So delicious!! Who would have guessed that such a simple preparation could make such a huge difference? This was the tastiest turkey I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was my first attempt at roasting a turkey. I made this as written, except used turkey broth in place of the water and bouillon. Also added a can of beer. It turned out excellent!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I use this recipe every year. It is super delish! makes for a juicy turkey every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
very good!!! my turkey came out really really good everyone needs to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very good. Easy enough for my husband to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We've used this recipe for 3 Thanskgivings now and I will never use another. Super easy, super delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie D.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
The way Thanksgiving turkey should taste! It's super easy to make and wonderful to eat. The butter under ths skin on the breast is fantasic, I normally do not like breast meat - but this was outstanding. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, my days of brining and preparing a much more complex recipe are over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States