Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good, but like others mine was done in a little over 3 hours and the drippings were really salty. I will make again but cut down on the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written with the exception of decreasing the seasoning salt to 1 tbsp. It was definitely the tastiest, juiciest and moistest turkey I have ever made! My kids who don't normally like turkey loved it and even my picky bf said it was great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe Robin C.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I brined the turkey for the first time this year. I also made some wonderful gravy because of this delightful recipe. Wonderful way to have a successful Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I just made this for yesterday's dinner, everyone raved about the moist turkey. Also, it made so much gravy, I just added a little cornstarch and gravy master to thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is by far the BEST turkey recipe I've ever used. I have made this two years in a row now, and I will never ever use another recipe! I love this for it's ease and simplicity (yes, a moist, juicy and tender turkey is possible without having to brine the bird, a tedious process to say the least)! I love this recipe, and will be making it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the only thing my husband request each holiday season! It is the BEST! This will be our 7th year making it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just cooked my first turkey for 29 family members. It was a success! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYOH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband and I have made this three times now; it's the only turkey he'll make for the holidays. It is absolutely delicious. Moist and tender without changing a single thing. Look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Monte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
we have about 4 turkey's a year, and i use this recipe every time. the last 3 thanksgivings we've had the family over here, and this has always come out falling off the bone tender and delicious. that's all there is to it, this is how to properly cook a turkey if you want a great turkey from your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I have used your recipe for years-- and it makes the BEST turkey- or turkey breast we've ever tasted. I am now the official Thanksgiving Turkey Preparer. Thank you for taking the fear out of making turkey. With this recipe you CANNOT go wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollylee69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States