Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I think I printed off this recipe the first time about 10 years ago. Not even kidding. This is the only recipe I make! We get a moist, delicious turkey every time without fail. Whenever we have company, the turkey gets rave reviews. Everyone loves it. And I love not only how tasty it is, but just how easy it is. I will continue to use this recipe every year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!! And I really don't care for turkey. This past Thanksgiving was my first ever cooking the turkey (or even hosting for that matter). This was, by far, the best turkey I've ever had and I was thrilled with how it turned out! It even made great leftovers and I don't care for leftovers even more than I don't care for turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tried this several years ago and have used it ever since. Bird cooks fast and comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Thee best Turkey recipe there is !!!!! Easy too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
ABSOLUTELY PHOENOMINAL...I HAVE MADE THIS SEVERAL TIMES AND IT ALWAYS RECEIVES A SHOCK AWE RESPONSE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I cooked this turkey per the instructions and it was sooo dry....bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made this for my first Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!!!!! My fiancee said that it was the best turkey he has ever had and everyone commented on how every bite was juicy. I used the best brine recipe from AR and brined the turkey overnight but other then that followed these directions exactly! Impressive and easy, a must for the holidays and any other time you need to impress guests w/out too much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansWife2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good, but like others mine was done in a little over 3 hours and the drippings were really salty. I will make again but cut down on the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written with the exception of decreasing the seasoning salt to 1 tbsp. It was definitely the tastiest, juiciest and moistest turkey I have ever made! My kids who don't normally like turkey loved it and even my picky bf said it was great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe Robin C.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States