Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
We made this as written and stuffed it with onions, carrots, and celery. It was the most delicious turkey we've had so far. 4 cups of water sounds like a lot and looks like a lot, but it left ample juices for an abundance of gravy, my husband's favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Quick and easy! I have made this several times, always with success. This year I tucked some butter under the skin, and also brushed the skin with a little vegetable oil, that helped crisp up the skin nice. I had a 24 pound bird this time so I just doubled everything. This is the only recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I think I printed off this recipe the first time about 10 years ago. Not even kidding. This is the only recipe I make! We get a moist, delicious turkey every time without fail. Whenever we have company, the turkey gets rave reviews. Everyone loves it. And I love not only how tasty it is, but just how easy it is. I will continue to use this recipe every year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!! And I really don't care for turkey. This past Thanksgiving was my first ever cooking the turkey (or even hosting for that matter). This was, by far, the best turkey I've ever had and I was thrilled with how it turned out! It even made great leftovers and I don't care for leftovers even more than I don't care for turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tried this several years ago and have used it ever since. Bird cooks fast and comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Thee best Turkey recipe there is !!!!! Easy too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
ABSOLUTELY PHOENOMINAL...I HAVE MADE THIS SEVERAL TIMES AND IT ALWAYS RECEIVES A SHOCK AWE RESPONSE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I cooked this turkey per the instructions and it was sooo dry....bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made this for my first Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!!!!! My fiancee said that it was the best turkey he has ever had and everyone commented on how every bite was juicy. I used the best brine recipe from AR and brined the turkey overnight but other then that followed these directions exactly! Impressive and easy, a must for the holidays and any other time you need to impress guests w/out too much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansWife2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States