Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
amazing. first attempt ever at a thanksgiving turkey...beautiful results. lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe that i have use many times. With this being a simple recipe anyone can do it PLUS you can add too it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
First time making turkey... I slightly overcooked it, but it was still moist and the best turkey Ive had. This is a no fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this just last night 1/15/12 O.M.G You want to talk about good, the white meat was not dry at all and i dont eat whit meat but i did try the white to see if it was dry and not at all. This is hands down they best i have had in a looooooooong time ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Knocked it out of the park! Thank you! The drippings were a bit salty - thus the gravy, too (and I am a salt lover). Will probably skip the seasoning salt next time, but this was the moistest, yummiest turkey I have ever tasted, let alone cooked myself. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My favorite turkey recipe so far...very juicy and tasty..thanks Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My first turkey ever cooked. It turned out juicy and delicious! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe turned out so great on Christmas that my family begged for another one at our New Years party! I followed the recipe exactly both times and .... Amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was my first year for, not only hosting my families Thanksgiving but my first time cooking a turkey. My mother has always been known for her turkey consistently being dry. I feared mine would be the same. With this recipe, the turkey was extremely moist and everyone loved it. Very easy to follow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States