Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
amazing. first attempt ever at a thanksgiving turkey...beautiful results. lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe that i have use many times. With this being a simple recipe anyone can do it PLUS you can add too it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
First time making turkey... I slightly overcooked it, but it was still moist and the best turkey Ive had. This is a no fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this just last night 1/15/12 O.M.G You want to talk about good, the white meat was not dry at all and i dont eat whit meat but i did try the white to see if it was dry and not at all. This is hands down they best i have had in a looooooooong time ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Knocked it out of the park! Thank you! The drippings were a bit salty - thus the gravy, too (and I am a salt lover). Will probably skip the seasoning salt next time, but this was the moistest, yummiest turkey I have ever tasted, let alone cooked myself. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My favorite turkey recipe so far...very juicy and tasty..thanks Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My first turkey ever cooked. It turned out juicy and delicious! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe turned out so great on Christmas that my family begged for another one at our New Years party! I followed the recipe exactly both times and .... Amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was my first year for, not only hosting my families Thanksgiving but my first time cooking a turkey. My mother has always been known for her turkey consistently being dry. I feared mine would be the same. With this recipe, the turkey was extremely moist and everyone loved it. Very easy to follow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States