Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Turkey was very moist and flavorful. Rave reviews. I browned the neck etc and then simmered them in chicken broth, and used that as the majority of the stock for my gravy, adding a couple cups from the turkey as well. This was the most praise I have ever received on a turkey, I will always do it this way going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was the first turkey I've ever cooked and the recipe was incredibly simple and fool proof. I might have liked it to have a bit more flavor or seasoning and may either brine it first next year or season it a little more heavily. Everyone said it was the moistest turkey they've ever had. We couldn't even put the whole turkey on the platter prior to carving it because it was literally falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Loved it! I have been using the recipe for Rosemary Roasted Turkey for years. This year wanted to try something new. This was fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly and it made a juicey flavorful turkey. May try this with chicken as well. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is the best recipe for turkey. I added 1 tbl of ltaian seasoning, and I put 1/2 of the dry ingredients between the skin and breast with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Really good, my family likes turkey again! changes: stuffed the cavity with thyme, rosemary, garlic & onion. Roasted without foil, placed a piece of foil on top of the breast when it was browned. Let rest prior to carving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving yesterday and it came out great. I also squirted some of the mixture under the skin after putting in the butter. My family loved this and I'm saving this recipe in my Recipe Box. Thanks a lot, great recipe for a delicious and moist turkey. (Also proud to be a Michigander!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used this recipe for My first Thanksgiving Turkey. I left the turkey in too long but because I used this recipe The Turkey didn't come out nearly as dry as it should have. I would easily use this recipe again next year. I would just leave it in for the proper time as stated in the recipe. If I would have followed the correct time the Turkey would have been absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor-Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and EVERYONE WAS amazed at how tender and yummy it tasted!!!! Definitely my go to recipe from now on!!! very easy tooo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was easy and fantastic! Our turkey was the most moist any of us have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This turned out great! I added some salt/pepper in the cavity, as well as part of an onion and lemon. I added garlic powder to the spices too. It turned out great and took around 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States