Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great turkey, but don't try to make gravy with the drippings. It will be WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jac Zifos
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! The Turkey was so moist and juicy, done just perfectly. This was such a nice, simple recipe, just what we were looking for. Instead of traditional seasoned salt, we used garlic salt and substituted chicken broth for the bouillon. My husband basted several times as well, even though it was covered with foil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac Zifos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Decided on making this instead of what I did last year. My b/f loves it and insisted that I make this again next year. Made the gravy out of the juice with flour and stirred...it was soo good! Oh yea...I added garlic powder in with bullion and warm water. So...this is 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We had two Thanksgiving dinners with our families this year. I used this recipe for the first dinner, and it was SO wonderful, my wife insisted I use it for the second dinner, as well. The turkey was falling off the bone, it was so tender and moist. Our daughter in law insisted I send her the recipe. I have never had a turkey turn out so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This turkey is amazing! So easy to make as well! We make it this way EVERY year and have family members fighting over the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome! The only thing I add is a solid covering of paprika just before I put the foil on. The pan drippings are amazing in the stuffing and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe for beginners! Made it last year for Christmas and thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Trying it on Thursday... I don't cook holiday dinners very often, can anyone tell me since there are liquids in this recipe if I should place the bird on the rack in the roasting pan or do I want the bird to sit in the juices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
It is devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Turned out great. It was the first turkey I ever cooked and even my mom was impressed about how good it turned out. If you use the turkey stock to make gravey you might not want to add any more salt. The gravey I make asked for another tablespoon and came out to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States