Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cooked turkey for the first time and it was the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjpomeroy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is by far my favorite turkey recipe! It was my first time making one all by myself and it couldn't have been easier. The only changes I made were I combined all the spices together and added 1 1/2 Tbsp of garlic & herb seasoning. I also cooked it for 3 hrs and 15 minutes covered, then removed foil for an additional 10 minutes. It was juicy and had robust flavor in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It is great ! It is my first time and they loved it .. They were shocked that i could make such a tasty juicy Turkey .. I added rosemary to the butter i put under the skin i added 1 tbsp garlic powder to the mix .. I added 1/2 tbsp fresh ginger to the mixture ..put some carrots and celery and one onion inside the turkey .. Yumyummm.. I made a great sauce from it by adding 4 tbsp flour to 1 tbsp butter after turning light brown added the turkey broth and mixed wile cooking i added a dash of cinnamon and a dash of black pepper to it .. It became out of this world ;))) enjoyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maguiypablo
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe! This was the first turkey I baked and I was concerned how everything was going to turn out, but the turkey came out perfect. The turkey was not dry at all and it had a very good taste. This recipe is easy to do and it comes out just the way you want it. My family loved the turkey. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Got great reviews, it smelled heavenly while roasting and cut up beautifully. I basted 3-4 times with the liquid/butter - I didn't have ACTUAL butter so used the margarine/spread substitute which I'm sure wasn't as tasty. Overall a great recipe, I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made a turkey for the first time ever and this is the recipe I went with. AMAZING! I don't even usually eat the skin, but this was so good that I had to. The turkey turned out moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abbeykate12
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious! This was my first thanksgiving cooking for just two of us and this is a perfect turkey recipe for a beginner. Did I mention it's absolutely DELICIOUS?! He raved all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my favorite turkey recipe! I use it every year. Leave the turkey so favorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We used a 17.5 pound turkey but followed the directions exactly. It was ready in 4 hours. We let it sit a half hour and it was delicious. It was a beautiful golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States